Cheeseburger Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
This is yummy! I would also recommend letting it sit before cutting it open to keep the cheese from seeping out but the flavour is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
so good- used only 2 cups cheese and topped with the standard sweetened ketchup. is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I love this recipe, I've made a few tweaks and it's even better. I add Worcester (sp?) Sauce to the mix and I mix the cheese into the meat loaf. I found the cheese in the middle to be just a blog of hot mess. But mixing it still brought in the wonderful cheese favor and the cheese mixed in it keeps the meat moist. I also use the (as seen on TV) meatloaf pan and it helps separate the grease. Which made it a but better on my stomach. My picky kids ask for this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I tried this recipe, I found it OK , but way too peppery! I used some advice I read in the reviews. I cut way back on the salt, and sandwiched the cheese between the halved mixture ( making a channel to put the cheese in in the bottom half). Oh, and I also added 1/4 cup Worcestershire sauce, per a reviewers' suggestion . Mine was a little dry! But I used extra lean ground beef. I think I'll try it again with much less pepper, and perhaps some garlic powder instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Made it as is except I only added 2 cups of cheese. 3 seemed way too much. 2 was even too much. Not too much flavor either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I used oatmeal as a substitute for the breadcrumbs and it tasted awesome! Didn't have that meatloaf flavor. There was not much left. My kids actually ate it, even the one who said she didn't like meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
This just tasted like meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I just mixed this & it is now in my oven. It SMELLS DIVINE !!!!! It is very simple to mix & the only thing extra I added was 3/4 cups green bell pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This on the regular rotation at our house. I use swiss cheese and mushrooms in the middle. Instead of doing all this extra work, just lay out a piece of parchment paper. Flatten your meat out leaving the edges a bit higher. Add your toppings in the middle and roll up, pulling paper back as you go. Pinch ends, put in meatloaf pan. I usually leave mine in for 90minutes at 350, then let sit for 15 or 20 so its not lava hot... Comes out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coachtom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baytown, Texas, USA
Photo by Cheffster
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I had great success putting the cheese between 3 flat layers. Quite delicious, really!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheffster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 584) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States