Cheeseburger Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Great flavor and simple to make. I added a spread that was just BBQ sauce, ketchup, a little yellow mustard and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
did my own version of course, but AMAZING! (used American, swiss, cheddar, ketchup and bbq sauce, and added some chipped chopped ham and glazed with brown sugar)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
It tasted good, but the cheese leaked all over the place and made it very greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
A great recipe, especially if you have kids to feed, and will make again. I did tweak it a little. I added another cup of cheese, especially at the ends since they were pretty dry the first time, green peppers instead of onions and cut back on the salt to 1/2 a tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
This is yummy! I would also recommend letting it sit before cutting it open to keep the cheese from seeping out but the flavour is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
so good- used only 2 cups cheese and topped with the standard sweetened ketchup. is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I love this recipe, I've made a few tweaks and it's even better. I add Worcester (sp?) Sauce to the mix and I mix the cheese into the meat loaf. I found the cheese in the middle to be just a blog of hot mess. But mixing it still brought in the wonderful cheese favor and the cheese mixed in it keeps the meat moist. I also use the (as seen on TV) meatloaf pan and it helps separate the grease. Which made it a but better on my stomach. My picky kids ask for this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I tried this recipe, I found it OK , but way too peppery! I used some advice I read in the reviews. I cut way back on the salt, and sandwiched the cheese between the halved mixture ( making a channel to put the cheese in in the bottom half). Oh, and I also added 1/4 cup Worcestershire sauce, per a reviewers' suggestion . Mine was a little dry! But I used extra lean ground beef. I think I'll try it again with much less pepper, and perhaps some garlic powder instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Made it as is except I only added 2 cups of cheese. 3 seemed way too much. 2 was even too much. Not too much flavor either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I used oatmeal as a substitute for the breadcrumbs and it tasted awesome! Didn't have that meatloaf flavor. There was not much left. My kids actually ate it, even the one who said she didn't like meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 588) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States