Cheeseburger Egg Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
WOW!! So good! I made them with almost 2lbs of hamburger meat, it made 13 egg rolls. I used 1/4 cup in each as suggested. I added a little extra cheddar, and a few slices of american to give it more of a cheeseburger taste. It also made it a little creamier. The cooking time was too long, I burnt my first batch. Then I followed the directions on the wrap package, the rest came out fine. Oh, and I left out the pickles because hubby doesn't like them. We dipped in fry sauce. (ketchup and mayo) Next time we will be trying mushroom swiss burger egg rolls. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
This was a hit at my house, something rare with a 3 and 5 year old. I did change the filling a bit. I made half of it the way it was written and for the other half I used the meat, cooked and crumbled bacon, onion, bbq sauce and cheddar cheese. One pound of meat definitely is not enough to use all of the egg roll wrappers, but it easily fed my family. Like someone else suggested, I thought it wasn't enough oil, but I just let them cook on one side and then flipped them. It was less than 4-5 minutes on each side, but just watch them and you'll be fine. I'm definitely making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
This recipes was actully super yummy. Right after they come out of the deep fryer place on a metal wire rack with papertowels under to make sure all the greece gets drained! I also made the dipping sauce added a tsp of mustard and a drop of worcestershire - perfect! I will make again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I make these all the time! They are great when my boyfriend has his friends over since they are so easy and are extremely filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi Loftin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
These were great! I had leftover egg roll wrappers to use up and this was the perfect way without having to make regualr egg rolls again. The only thing I changed is instead of mustard we used ketchup. My hubby doesn't like mustard. I think next time we might try to put bacon in them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Delicious! I used mayo instead of mustard since I have some that don't like mustard, and dill pickles. Kind of reminded us of Krystal burgers, only better!! I also made a mexican version with refried beans, a bit of salsa and shredded cheddar mixed with the beef, and a slice of pepper jack chs...dipped in sour crm and salsa...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This recipe was edible but not impressive. Granted I baked instead of fried but the mixture itself was overall bland. My husband who made it with me said, "That was a lot of work for a plain cheeseburger." I have to agree. He told me to toss this recipe and I plan on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crisskarr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
SO good! i made them into breakfast eggrolls; used cajun andoullie sausage and scrambled eggs with provolone and grilled onions. new favorite sausage dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
No, no, no. This did not go over well at my house. Tasted like gooey pickles with crunchy paper. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Carson, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Tasted just like you would expect. Not bad but probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mabank, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Southwestern Egg Rolls

These delicious bites make an impressive brunch, dinner, or appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States