Cheeseburger Egg Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
WOW!! So good! I made them with almost 2lbs of hamburger meat, it made 13 egg rolls. I used 1/4 cup in each as suggested. I added a little extra cheddar, and a few slices of american to give it more of a cheeseburger taste. It also made it a little creamier. The cooking time was too long, I burnt my first batch. Then I followed the directions on the wrap package, the rest came out fine. Oh, and I left out the pickles because hubby doesn't like them. We dipped in fry sauce. (ketchup and mayo) Next time we will be trying mushroom swiss burger egg rolls. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
I made these yummy morsels for a party and people were standing in line for them! Adults and kids love them. Tastes like a McDonald's cheeseburger in a wrapper. The dipping sauce is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Baldwin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
This recipes was actully super yummy. Right after they come out of the deep fryer place on a metal wire rack with papertowels under to make sure all the greece gets drained! I also made the dipping sauce added a tsp of mustard and a drop of worcestershire - perfect! I will make again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
Pretty good. Must be a mistake about the amount of oil. Easy to make and great to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
This was a hit at my house, something rare with a 3 and 5 year old. I did change the filling a bit. I made half of it the way it was written and for the other half I used the meat, cooked and crumbled bacon, onion, bbq sauce and cheddar cheese. One pound of meat definitely is not enough to use all of the egg roll wrappers, but it easily fed my family. Like someone else suggested, I thought it wasn't enough oil, but I just let them cook on one side and then flipped them. It was less than 4-5 minutes on each side, but just watch them and you'll be fine. I'm definitely making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly D
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
These were fun to make and eat. I totally forgot the onion because I was watching TV at the same time. I would suggest some seasoning though, after I made the first two, I went back and seasoned the meat with a bit of salt, pepper, and italian seasoning. Delicious! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I am giving this 4 stars because I didnt' follow the recipe exactly. I baked these on a parchment paper lined baking sheet versus frying them. The kids liked them. I thought they were ok. I didn't think they had a whole lot of flavor. Would probably add salt and pepper like another reviewer suggested if I made these again. Maybe even some garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington Boro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
I added salt, pepper, garlic powder, and onion powder. The pickle/relish and mustard was omitted. Very good. Couldn't cook them fast enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
What a great little recipe. I also added Onion powder to my mix. I left out the mustard. I also added chopped portabella mushrooms that i saulteed in garlic. MMMM Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NessaNCincinnati

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Made these for my husband tonight, he really liked them. I tried a bite and they did taste good. Next time I make them I will try and lower the calories and fat. I took the suggestion of adding bacon and some Bar-b-q sauce to the mix. I also mixed a bit of breadcrumbs and mayo in too. I didn't have any problem with the wrappers busting, fried very fast. Pretty heavy meal, not for everyday, but fun for a change every now and then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Southwestern Egg Rolls

These delicious bites make an impressive brunch, dinner, or appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States