Cheeseburger Egg Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Awesome, but a little too much pickle. I would also add some bacon to make bacon cheeseburger egg rolls. Mmmm, bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Elma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Delicious! I used mayo instead of mustard since I have some that don't like mustard, and dill pickles. Kind of reminded us of Krystal burgers, only better!! I also made a mexican version with refried beans, a bit of salsa and shredded cheddar mixed with the beef, and a slice of pepper jack chs...dipped in sour crm and salsa...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
My kids liked it, but I thought it was a bit bland. I like the BBQ sauce idea and may have to try that next time. Use the Egg Roll Wrappers recipe also on this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pictou, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Greer, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I found the filling to be very tasty, but i do not like egg rolls. Thoes who are egg roll fans will love them. They were fun to make. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Odessa, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Used won ton wrappers to make these as apps. Would only change the cheese from cheddar to american for a creamier texture. Can't wait to serve them with some ketchup & mayo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOBBES7895

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
These were great! I had leftover egg roll wrappers to use up and this was the perfect way without having to make regualr egg rolls again. The only thing I changed is instead of mustard we used ketchup. My hubby doesn't like mustard. I think next time we might try to put bacon in them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Great recipe as is and with lots of potential. Even my picky son took a couple of bites...he's not big on pickles so he didn't eat much but thought they were okay. Next time we're going to try it with mushroom & swiss instead of the pickles & cheddar. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Made these for my husband tonight, he really liked them. I tried a bite and they did taste good. Next time I make them I will try and lower the calories and fat. I took the suggestion of adding bacon and some Bar-b-q sauce to the mix. I also mixed a bit of breadcrumbs and mayo in too. I didn't have any problem with the wrappers busting, fried very fast. Pretty heavy meal, not for everyday, but fun for a change every now and then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
What a great little recipe. I also added Onion powder to my mix. I left out the mustard. I also added chopped portabella mushrooms that i saulteed in garlic. MMMM Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NessaNCincinnati

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
I added salt, pepper, garlic powder, and onion powder. The pickle/relish and mustard was omitted. Very good. Couldn't cook them fast enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Southwestern Egg Rolls

These delicious bites make an impressive brunch, dinner, or appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States