Cheeseburger Egg Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Tried this recipe. Loved it. Grandkids ask for it everytime they come over, about every two weeks. Did not change recipe, but did change a little in cooking style. I prepared 5 eggrolls at a time. Started those cooking then rolled up 5 more while they cooked. Saves a little bit of time and gets the grandkids to the eggrolls a little faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
I like food with flavor so i changed this some but it came out amazing. i didn't add the pickles and I added worcestershire sauce, montreal steak seasoning, garlic powder and adobo to the meat and instead of cheddar cheese i used american and added shredded lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
My hubby didn't like these at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I have to first say that I used this more for the idea of making cheeseburger eggrolls, as I did not use the same filling. I basically used the filling from 'Slider-Style Mini Burgers' from this site and added in the chopped dill pickles. We thought these were great and was a fun twist on a regular cheeseburger. Served them w/ ranch and 'Roasted Onion Mayonnaise' from this site for dipping. I would make these again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Didn't like them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This recipe was edible but not impressive. Granted I baked instead of fried but the mixture itself was overall bland. My husband who made it with me said, "That was a lot of work for a plain cheeseburger." I have to agree. He told me to toss this recipe and I plan on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crisskarr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
SO good! i made them into breakfast eggrolls; used cajun andoullie sausage and scrambled eggs with provolone and grilled onions. new favorite sausage dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I make these all the time! They are great when my boyfriend has his friends over since they are so easy and are extremely filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi Loftin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
No, no, no. This did not go over well at my house. Tasted like gooey pickles with crunchy paper. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Carson, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Tasted just like you would expect. Not bad but probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mabank, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Southwestern Egg Rolls

These delicious bites make an impressive brunch, dinner, or appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States