Cheeseburger Crescent Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
What a fun recipe for kids and adults!! My family just loves this. I've made it three times already :) I only made a few changes, I added 2 tbs of yellow mustard, 1/2 of an onion. I didn't add as much ketchup and relish bc they took over the dish (if you love ketchup and relish then I would keep it the same) so I did 3 tbs of ketchop and 3 tbs of dill relish. My family asks me to make this every week
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather1225

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Friendsville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I made a bottom crust and baked it off for about 7 min. I substituted some yellow mustard for ketchup so it wasn't too sweet and chopped pickles instead of relish. I'm not a fan of relish. My family went nuts! I've made it three times and make at least 2 at a time. It's always gone. Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
It was pretty good. Nothing too spectacular, but different. I did use less ketchup and less relish, but it still seemed like a bit too much. I also added onion and extra cheese. My two year old wasn't a fan. It just seems like it was missing something...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
very good. I put the crescent rolls on the bottom like a pie crust. I also added 1tsp. mustard, and 1 tbs. bacon bits. I left out the relish because we don't care for pickles. Then I topped it with about 1 oz. bbq chips. Very good, my family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
not bad for a meal when you have no idea what to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeghanJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Nebraska City, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Excellent...added 1 pkg of onion soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Sounded like a great idea for a recipe but I wasn't really impressed. Made it as directions stated minus relish cause I didn't have any... I felt there was something missing but I can't put my finger on it. I did give 3 stars because it does have potential to be better and also because the crescent rolls are such a great tasting food. I would attempt to try again but with modifications for the meat filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
very simple and easy. served it with a simple tossed salad and it made for a huge hit in my house. Will make again as just like the first time just as the recipe says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
sorry but imo it would be just as quick to make cheeseburgers and they would taste so much better than this. I like ketchup but this tasted very ketchupy and I did not care for the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrolivi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, Illinois, USA
Living In: Alburnett, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
We added onion, garlic and some cooked jalapenos and made them into empanadas with the crescents. Put a little egg wash and baked. They were excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken-Stuffed Crescent Rolls

What's cooking in Duluth? Monica's incredibly easy, tasty chicken dish.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States