Cheeseburger Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2008
My family loves this recipe. I do make some changes though. I think that the amount of dough for each bun is a little excessive, so I just make them smaller. Also, the beef mixture is a bit bland. I like to spice it up a little. I usually add mustard and ketchup, plus a little seasonings, maybe garlic powder, more onions, even some spicy Tony Chachere's Creole seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
These are fantastic! My kids LOVE them! I make them at least 2 times a month. My family would like them every week! My husband does not like the tomato sauce so I make his with out the sauce. He dips them in mustard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
I make these frequently. Substituting ingredients for the filling insures that no one gets tired of them. They're perfect for the family on the go, as they freeze well and are perfectly warm and defrosted after about a minute in the microwave. Sometimes I use cheddar, chopped pepperoni, olives, and spaghetti sauce for pizza pockets, ham and provolone, or Italian sausage and mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
Very good as written! I added taco seasoning to the meat and served salsa to dip it in. Good hot, just as good cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
These were really good. I OF COURSE did not let the dough rise long enough before I filled and baked them. My family was hungry. So next time I will make the dough in advance. My 3 year old loved them and my Husband said they reminded him of calazones. I will put pizza ingredients in them next time, or as others suggested, ham and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovedinak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
This recipe is from Taste of Home magazine, and it is SOOO good. Everyone eats them up in my family including my toddler!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
These are wonderful. Takes a little bit of time to make them, but they are worth it. They freeze well. To spice them up just a little I like to add 1 tablespoon of taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
My husband just bought me a KitchenAid HD Professional stand mixer & I had to try this recipe out. Pretty simple to make, filling needs more of a kick to it. Might try with sloppey joe filling & provolone cheese, or similar. These reheat well and seemed better the 2nd day. Like making your own hot pockets - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
This was pretty yummy. My husband kept commenting on how good they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
These turned out exactly how we were hoping. I did not use the Tomato Sauce, I used the suggestion of a previous reviewer of ketchup, Worchestire, cumin and garlic powder. Next time I'll cut the dough recipe in 1/2 and that should still be enough with only 1 lb of beef. Very kid friendly served with smiley fries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jonestown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States