Cheeseburger Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
This recipe is from Taste of Home magazine, and it is SOOO good. Everyone eats them up in my family including my toddler!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
These are wonderful. Takes a little bit of time to make them, but they are worth it. They freeze well. To spice them up just a little I like to add 1 tablespoon of taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
My husband just bought me a KitchenAid HD Professional stand mixer & I had to try this recipe out. Pretty simple to make, filling needs more of a kick to it. Might try with sloppey joe filling & provolone cheese, or similar. These reheat well and seemed better the 2nd day. Like making your own hot pockets - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stephanie S
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
I love the concept and the buns themselves. The burger mix was just a little too bland for me. I tried a few filled with ham and cheddar and they turned out great. This recipe is definitly worth experimenting with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
not good. i skipped the filling altogether and made sloppy joes. the dough - while easy to work with - lacked flavor. i'm going to use the remaining dough and try a bacon/egg/cheese filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNPATEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
This is a great dish for kids. Adults will probably find it edible, but not their first choice. You want to make your kids happy for a meal, make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Sunland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
I make these frequently. Substituting ingredients for the filling insures that no one gets tired of them. They're perfect for the family on the go, as they freeze well and are perfectly warm and defrosted after about a minute in the microwave. Sometimes I use cheddar, chopped pepperoni, olives, and spaghetti sauce for pizza pockets, ham and provolone, or Italian sausage and mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
These are fantastic! My kids LOVE them! I make them at least 2 times a month. My family would like them every week! My husband does not like the tomato sauce so I make his with out the sauce. He dips them in mustard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
This was pretty yummy. My husband kept commenting on how good they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
I like these fresh with jack cheese. They are ok if you freeze them...just ok. I try to avoid using too much liquid since the bread gets soggy. Cheese kept running out of the buns..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States