Cheeseburger Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
I have this recipe in my taste of home cookbook and it is really good. They are very tasty, but do take a little extra time since you are making a homemade bun. Mine also didn't look as pretty as the picture, but they did taste exceptional! This also makes enought to feed an army. You may want to 1/2 the recipe. They reheat well. I also did half with cheese and half without because my husband is lactose intolerant and wanted his without cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidiw

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
A deffinate keeper. Made these last night for the family and they all said they were great and when was I going to do some more. Took notice of the reviews that said these were bland and added garlic, some mixed herbs and a couple of fresh basil leaves to bring out the tomatoe flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swindon, Wiltshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Par, Cornwall, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
My children loved this recipe. They rolled hot dogs in the dough and put butter and salt on top before baking .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
I love this recipe. So versatile! I did the dough in my bread machine, sprinkle in more flour if it seems too wet. Here was my filling, which was a huge hit with the guys: I did a regular one-pound recipe of taco meat. I added in a can of well-drained diced tomatoes. That was my filling along with chunks of cheddar cheese and a dabble of Ortega taco sauce inside each bun. Turned out perfectly, soft bread and tasty filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
These are amazing! The dough on this is perfect. We put in half wheat flour and half all purpose. Now my family wants to try to fill these with lots of other ingredients. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
These were really good. I OF COURSE did not let the dough rise long enough before I filled and baked them. My family was hungry. So next time I will make the dough in advance. My 3 year old loved them and my Husband said they reminded him of calazones. I will put pizza ingredients in them next time, or as others suggested, ham and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovedinak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2008
These turned out exactly how we were hoping. I did not use the Tomato Sauce, I used the suggestion of a previous reviewer of ketchup, Worchestire, cumin and garlic powder. Next time I'll cut the dough recipe in 1/2 and that should still be enough with only 1 lb of beef. Very kid friendly served with smiley fries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jonestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2008
My family loves this recipe. I do make some changes though. I think that the amount of dough for each bun is a little excessive, so I just make them smaller. Also, the beef mixture is a bit bland. I like to spice it up a little. I usually add mustard and ketchup, plus a little seasonings, maybe garlic powder, more onions, even some spicy Tony Chachere's Creole seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
Very good as written! I added taco seasoning to the meat and served salsa to dip it in. Good hot, just as good cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
I followed the bun part of this recipe exactly and the dough was too wet to handle. So I had to add a quite abit of flour to it to make it workable. I used hand and cheese for fillings and I added some warm milk mixed with cornstarch,garlic powder,oregano and parsley flakes to the filling in each bun... just a tiny amount. It took care of the overly runny/oily cheesie filling problem. Everyone gobbled them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Camden, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States