Cheeseburger Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I only made the Bread part. I have been looking for a yummy bun and this was it. I am a little upset I cut the recipe in half and I wish I didn't. They are so good I need to make more for dinner now. Thank you :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie :0)
Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
I have made this recipe many times over the last several years. This really is a springboard. The first time I made it, I followed the recipe to the 'T'. I was not that impressed . . . it was good, but not great. So each time thereafter I simply play with different ingredients I have on hand and spice it up! Be creative and don't be afraid to try new ideas. Once your meat mixture tastes good to you, then finish the rest of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luke Marie

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by HHTNDD
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Rating this recipe on the dough. It was perfect as is written. I did add slightly a bit more flour. but was during the kneading process. I filled it with seasoned taco meat and cheese sprinkled a touch of cayenne pepper on the tops. Also filled with salami and cheese and pepperoni and cheese. sprinkled a bit of parmasean cheese on the top. Family gobbled them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
i have made this with hamburger and i have made it with ham and cheese! so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This recipe as is is WAY to bland! I was very disappointed with it. I do like the idea of the burger in a pocket though. Next time, I will probably use sloppy joe sauce or more spices instead of just the tomato sauce. I was very excited to try this one, but for me, it came up short.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
This is a great basic yeast dough recipe - I started with the basic dough, and instead of ground beef and cheddar cheese, I stuffed it with shredded chicken, caramelized onions, and brie cheese. They were delicious! You could easily use any type of meat/cheese/veggie combination you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Very yummy bread dough. I used my bread machine and had to add about 1/4 cup extra flour. It was still a very sticky dough but it rolled out just fine. The reason for 4 stars is I thought the filling would be a little bland so I made the Neat Sloppy Joe recipe from this site and used that to fill the rounds. Baked for 13 minutes, turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Photo by SEXYTRACKR
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
The bread on this meal is wonderful. Hamburger did need to be seasoned. Will make again using a sloppy Joe recipe in side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEXYTRACKR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamtramck, Michigan, USA
Living In: Warren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
One of my sons chose this for his Sunday night choice. I was a little intrigued by the prodedure of "filling the dough",but once hands on it was very simple, my son did a great job too and the whole family raved. I too, envision many other fillings for these very tasty little bites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy3xyz

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
My family didn't really care for these much and I have to say, straight out of the oven, I didn't like them either. However, reheated the next day, ohhhhh my goodnes they were delicious! I took some of the leftovers to a relative and they reheated over the next few days and loved them also. I think next time, if I plan on serving right after cooking, I will use cheddar cheese rather than American because it seemed to be the cheese that was the less-than-savory ingredient when I served them the first time. Oh and I also added cooked, thick cut bacon (YUM). I will definitely make these again and experiment with different fillings. The bread was delicious and would go well with a ham and cheddar filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rosebud, Texas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States