Cheeseburger Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Super good stuff! Made a double batch to have lots in the freezer for snacks. Any kind of filling can be put in these I imagine. I love the dough its nice and soft with a great flavor. These frozen stuffed sandwiches hands down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
This recipe is AWESOME! Even my picky kids love it! Plus who doesn't love leftovers for the hubby to take for lunch at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Weeping Water, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
I love the idea of this! I made mine with a different filling (mini calzones). I would have given it 5 stars if the author had included an egg and milk wash to help the buns brown nicely. If you're reading this, take 1 egg and 1 Tbs milk; whisk and brush on before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Great for lunches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
This was awesome! The bread was so soft my husband was very happy with me. My two year old, who eats nothing but cereal even liked them. I'm loving it! I didn't use the filing but did turkey and cheese. Also filled some with pepperoni. And, because I hate using shortening, I used margine. Can't wait to try different filings, like the one with the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
LOVED THEM!! I think I'll add even more beef next time. But these were so good and my whole family loved them. They didn't take much time to make either. Definitely made it into the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Made these today. LOVED the dough. It came out soft and pliable (mine was not wet as others have indicated). I made mine in the bread machine then divided it up for the individual rolls. As others have mentioned, I did spice up my beef mixture a little. I doubled the meat mixture to us for another dish. To the tomato sauce, I added a can of tomato paste so that it wasn't too runny but added an extra kick. Also added some Cajun seasoning, Worcestershire, and a dash of liquid smoke. They came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy H

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
We loved these, but did change the meat seasoning from what the other reviews said... I used our favorite Hamburger recipe, which is, 1lb of hamburger, 1/4 of your fav beer, 1 Tbs of your fav BBQ sauce, 1 Envelope of Beefy Onion Soup mix... Normally we would mix all together and form into patties, but I just browned the meat then added the rest of the stuff and simmered... It was wonderful with Ketchup and Mustard on the side... YUM YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
MMMM MMMM Good! Definately will make again. You can put anything in the middle: roast beef and mozerella cheese, chicken and bacon with ranch, etc. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessicaAndJason

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Great recipe. I used butter instead of the shortening and did have to add more flour than called for. Dough was super easy to work with and tasted great. I changed up the meat. I used ground turkey and seasoned with worchestire, a little wing sauce, s/p, onion pdr, italian seasoning and chili pdr. They turned out fabulous. Excited to try different fillings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States