Cheeseburger and Fries Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
This was pretty good for a fast weeknight dinner. Recipe was great as it was, I didn't make any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KCLYNND

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Since I have celiac disease (gluten inolerant), I had to make several changes to this recipe. The condensed soups had wheat/gluten in them, so instead I used the Pacific brand of organic cream of mushroom soup (it's gluten free - they also have cream of chicken and cream of celery!). I took a que from someone else and added a dollop of sour cream with it. Because I couldn't use the cheddar cheese soup, I used a few slices of Velveeta sandwhich cheese slices. After the soup was mixed and heated through with the beef, I set the slices on top and covered with a lid until the slices melted, then stirred it all together. I topped it all off with waffle fries and stuck to the instructions, and they didn't come out soggy at all! I put A LOT of shredded cheese on top to melt. :) Finally, instead of using chopped onions I just used onion powder. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
this was something a little different, that the kids enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheesecake*Mama

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Wonderful dish! Was missing the can of cheddar cheese soup... I used a nice sized hunk of Velveeta cheese (about half cup) and added a little milk to pan stirred till creamy then added the cream of mushroom soup. Did everything else as recommended and it was great!! Kids and husband ate it all up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hungrymama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Mmmmmm, very yummy and easy to make. I made 2 of these, one to take to a potluck and one for my family. I also made one with tator tots (cook these about 10 min before adding to top) and one with french fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
I loved this recipe when I first saw it in a recipe magazine. I dont add onion or garlic powder and I use a whole jar of ragu double cheddar instead of cheddar soup and the original recipe(in the magazine) says to cook it for 55-60 min. you get crispier fries that way. I add the cheddar ten min. before it is done cooking. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Simmons

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
The family enjoyed it they compared it to Sheppards' Pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I use tater tots on this and bake them first so they don't get mushy when added to the casserole. I make it with regular cream of mushroom soup and add in a can of green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Shelton, Washington, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
i made this recipe for dinner tonight and it was a big hit. i stumbled across a dish just like this one at walmart where i work in a magazine, couldnt find it so i googled cheeseburger and french fry casserole and i got this one. its fantatic and very budget friendly. very easy to make. i substituted tater tots and its great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vivian wilson

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by dianepoe
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Pretty good, my fiance loved it. We added bacon to to top it off and used zestie fries that were cooked in the oven to crisp then heated the entire dish in the oven for about 15 minutes total. It has a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianepoe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States