Cheeseburger and Fries Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I loved this recipe. I too, like many others, changed it up a bit. Let the french fries cook for awhile before putting them in the hotdish. I used two cans of cheddar cheese soup and one can of cream of mushroom soup. I added oregeno and montreal steak seasoning to it. GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pete Czapiewski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
we loved it! I halved the ingredients, since it's just the hubby and me, and instead of using half a can of each soup I just used one full can of cheese soup. I also shredded a little bit of american cheese and sprinkled it over the beef/soup mixture. I used frozen corn as well and topped it all off with some curly fries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by walkingandthinking

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I tweaked this recipe and it came out really good! I pre-cooked the fries like a lot of reviewers said. I used onion powder and garlic salt to season the beef. I didn't have cheddar cheese soup, so I used 5 slices of American cheese instead, and melted them with the beef. I also used a can of tomato soup instead of mushroom, for personal preferences. I added a large dollop of sour cream as well. Then I added the pre-cooked fries and cheddar cheese, let it melt in the oven and it was quite delicious! I think I enjoyed it more than my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 31Mommy.of.4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
My family love this and it is quick and easy. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momdepue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I love this recipe! After reading other reviews, I used 8oz. of sour cream instead of the mushroom soup. I also added some green onions and bacon on top of the fries! Super yummy and I will definatley be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scarlettjulie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
This was very good. The family enjoyed this comfort food. It was simple enough to make and quick too. Great for winter time recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I've made this a few times as written and yes, it is a bit bland. I just use extra seasoning and a little dijon mustard in the soup mix and it's great. Tonight I wanted to make this, but I was out of the soups. I used Manwich instead and it was super good. This is a great starter recipe and very family friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andicaity

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
For being a busy mom and a begginer cook this dish was amazing it was quick simple and to the point. I left out the (baked sep first for ten mins) and instead of cheddar I used shredded Mexican yum thanks Bettina!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
This was pretty good for a fast weeknight dinner. Recipe was great as it was, I didn't make any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KCLYNND

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Since I have celiac disease (gluten inolerant), I had to make several changes to this recipe. The condensed soups had wheat/gluten in them, so instead I used the Pacific brand of organic cream of mushroom soup (it's gluten free - they also have cream of chicken and cream of celery!). I took a que from someone else and added a dollop of sour cream with it. Because I couldn't use the cheddar cheese soup, I used a few slices of Velveeta sandwhich cheese slices. After the soup was mixed and heated through with the beef, I set the slices on top and covered with a lid until the slices melted, then stirred it all together. I topped it all off with waffle fries and stuck to the instructions, and they didn't come out soggy at all! I put A LOT of shredded cheese on top to melt. :) Finally, instead of using chopped onions I just used onion powder. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States