Cheeseburger and Fries Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
No leftovers on this one! The guys ate huge helpings of this. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Our favorite meal ever - not healthy, but SO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I loved this recipe. I too, like many others, changed it up a bit. Let the french fries cook for awhile before putting them in the hotdish. I used two cans of cheddar cheese soup and one can of cream of mushroom soup. I added oregeno and montreal steak seasoning to it. GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pete Czapiewski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
we loved it! I halved the ingredients, since it's just the hubby and me, and instead of using half a can of each soup I just used one full can of cheese soup. I also shredded a little bit of american cheese and sprinkled it over the beef/soup mixture. I used frozen corn as well and topped it all off with some curly fries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by walkingandthinking

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I tweaked this recipe and it came out really good! I pre-cooked the fries like a lot of reviewers said. I used onion powder and garlic salt to season the beef. I didn't have cheddar cheese soup, so I used 5 slices of American cheese instead, and melted them with the beef. I also used a can of tomato soup instead of mushroom, for personal preferences. I added a large dollop of sour cream as well. Then I added the pre-cooked fries and cheddar cheese, let it melt in the oven and it was quite delicious! I think I enjoyed it more than my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 31Mommy.of.4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
My family love this and it is quick and easy. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momdepue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I love this recipe! After reading other reviews, I used 8oz. of sour cream instead of the mushroom soup. I also added some green onions and bacon on top of the fries! Super yummy and I will definatley be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scarlettjulie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
This was very good. The family enjoyed this comfort food. It was simple enough to make and quick too. Great for winter time recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I've made this a few times as written and yes, it is a bit bland. I just use extra seasoning and a little dijon mustard in the soup mix and it's great. Tonight I wanted to make this, but I was out of the soups. I used Manwich instead and it was super good. This is a great starter recipe and very family friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andicaity

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
For being a busy mom and a begginer cook this dish was amazing it was quick simple and to the point. I left out the (baked sep first for ten mins) and instead of cheddar I used shredded Mexican yum thanks Bettina!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States