Cheeseburger and Fries Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
This was a great casserole. I used a whole small onion, no condensed mushroom soup (I didn't have any so I mixed one cup of water to a package of mushroom gravy), and I used tater tots in place of the fries. Turned out wonderful and everyone wanted seconds. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This a great quick and easy dinner on a cold winter night, it's so comforting. Instead of french fries I used tatter tots. The kids go crazy when I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
My Family loves this easy & tasty recipe! Frankly, the 1st time I read it, I thought it sounded horrible. But, I had all the ingredients on hand which meant I didn't have to run to the grocery store. So, I tried it & I'm glad I did b/c fast, easy, tasty & budget-friendly. I like to add the same seasoning I would normally add to the ground beef were I making cheeseburgers: Salt, Pepper, Ranch & a little Worcestire. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
One of our family favorites! Have to use the Golden Mushroom soup for it to taste right, kind of adds a Lipton Onion Soup Burger taste to it. We always drizzle ketchup over our portions to our own tastes and I like to use seasoned salt instead of the salt and pepper. Great for those picky eaters and if you dice up onions and peppers very tiny, you might just get some veggies in them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Everyone loves this when I make it! The kids request it. I also make the lower fat version and still get rave reviews from my kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Excellent for the whole family with a squirt of ketchup and mustard on top. I add little pieces of bacon and make it a bacon cheeseburger casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yote1963

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
LOVE THIS RECIPE!! I followed the instructions pretty much to a T. I added some of my own spices to liven it up but besides that, a really great choice that me & hubby love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I made this because I had everything it called for and needed something quick. I followed the recipe almost exactly, but did add some minced garlic to the meat and onions. My fries were not soggy. It was quick, easy and my husband ate two big helpings. I followed some of the advice and put out condiments. I will definitely make this again when in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KrisLove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I also changed it up a bit after reading the reviews. I didn't have the soups so I substituted tomato and cream of chicken and omitted the onion. I sprinkled minced onion and garlic salt on the hamburger while cooking. After mixing with the hamburger, I added 1/2 cup ketchup and 2T mustard for more of a cheeseburger feel. I layered the hamburger mixture, cubed velveeta cheese and then the fries and cooked at 400 degrees for 40 minutes. My husband, who is my picky eater, said it was "awesome!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I made mine all in an iron skillet then baked it in the same skillet! Easy! Served with catsup, mustard & pickles. I used lots more fries than the recipe called for. My husband & 10 year old loved it. My daughter said she would choose this over ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AprilT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States