Cheeseburger and Fries Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
This recipe was GREAT! I did change a few things though. I used actual minced garlic instead of powder. I used Rotel Tomatoes and Nacho cheese soup instead of the Cream of Mushroom soup and cheddar cheese soup. I then cooked the fries at 425 degrees for 10 minutes before putting them on top of the meat mixture. I added worchtirshire sauce to the meat mixture as well. Then I topped it off with shredded cheddar cheese and cooked bacon bits!!! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebeccabutler1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
My kids love this casserole, but I have to agree with another reviewer...substitute tomato soup for the mushroom soup. Much better flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
i made this recipe as a vegetarian dish omitting the ground beef. i simply mixed half a cup of sour cream, the soups, raw onions, the french fries and seasonings, and added the cheese. i served this dish to a group of teenagers, who loved it. so easy and cheap to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Moody, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
This was a great casserole. I used a whole small onion, no condensed mushroom soup (I didn't have any so I mixed one cup of water to a package of mushroom gravy), and I used tater tots in place of the fries. Turned out wonderful and everyone wanted seconds. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This a great quick and easy dinner on a cold winter night, it's so comforting. Instead of french fries I used tatter tots. The kids go crazy when I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
My Family loves this easy & tasty recipe! Frankly, the 1st time I read it, I thought it sounded horrible. But, I had all the ingredients on hand which meant I didn't have to run to the grocery store. So, I tried it & I'm glad I did b/c fast, easy, tasty & budget-friendly. I like to add the same seasoning I would normally add to the ground beef were I making cheeseburgers: Salt, Pepper, Ranch & a little Worcestire. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
One of our family favorites! Have to use the Golden Mushroom soup for it to taste right, kind of adds a Lipton Onion Soup Burger taste to it. We always drizzle ketchup over our portions to our own tastes and I like to use seasoned salt instead of the salt and pepper. Great for those picky eaters and if you dice up onions and peppers very tiny, you might just get some veggies in them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Everyone loves this when I make it! The kids request it. I also make the lower fat version and still get rave reviews from my kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Excellent for the whole family with a squirt of ketchup and mustard on top. I add little pieces of bacon and make it a bacon cheeseburger casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yote1963

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
LOVE THIS RECIPE!! I followed the instructions pretty much to a T. I added some of my own spices to liven it up but besides that, a really great choice that me & hubby love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States