Cheeseburger and Fries Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
My family and I thought this was a very delicious & easy-to-make meal. I don't feel this needs change at all. I did bake the fries first as other reviews suggested--I also used seasoned hamburger (when I buy hamburger meat from the store I buy in bulk and divide it up and season it with Beef Burgundy seasoning and freeze). It was sooooooooooooo good! This was the first thing I cooked in a 9x13 dish that completely disappeared the same night! Great recipe--thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
I made this exactly to recipe. The only thing anyone in my family enjoyed was eating the cheesy fries off the top. Maybe I’m just a purest, because as far as we were all concerned, cheeseburgers and cheesy fries would have been much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
Very Good!...I didn't use the mushroom soup but exchanged it for 2 cans of Cheddar cheese soup. My family loves it and I also made it for my daughter's basketball team. Big raves!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
Oh my yummy goodness! Fantastic recipe. I substituted the mushroom soup for tomato soup and used Nacho Cheese soup. Topped with shredded "taco" cheese as well. What a keeper - when you're not counting calories, that is! Wonderful, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BluJaysGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
We love this recipe! I found no problem adding the fries right on top frozen. I make it often and have made no adjustments to the recipe - comes out just right every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Thumbs up! The kids loved it! I cooked the fries first like other comments, until they were crispy. I took it a step further and put a layer of fries on the bottom, and on the top. It's a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon J.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Greenbrier, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
This recipe is the best. The only thing I did different was I cut up three small potatoes instead of frozen french fries. My four year old won't eat anything and she ate two helpings. Its easy and takes little time out of my day. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
This was really good on a cold evening. I made recipe as written but I used seasoned fries and added extra seasoning to meat per taste. Great comfort food and it was something the kids could cover in ketchup. Thanks for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ixonia, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Canisteo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
Sorry but have to say we won't be making this again. It was ok, but bland. I topped mine with some ranch dressing, DH put on ketchup and my kids even said not to make it again. It was edible so that's why I gave it a 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
Just "meh" for us. Not bad / Not spectacular. It was a nice change, and topped with mustard made it better for me. I only used 1 lb of beef, seasoned with 1/2 pkg dry onion soup, Worcestershire, garlic, cayenne, and a couple spoonfuls of FF Sour Cream. (Prebaked the Tater Tot "Crowns"). Used tomato soup, instead of mushroom. Topped the cheese layer with a few bacon bits. (This was an awesome recipe to help clean out your cupboards, though!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States