Cheeseburger and Fries Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
I use fresh potatoes instead of frozen fry just cook them a little before putting them in the oven.It was delicious,great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
Me and my partner give this an A+. I read the reviews, one person used tomato soup instead of golden mushroom soup. Another added a green pepper, and another used hash browns instead of french fries. I used all there suggestions and doubled up on the hash browns. I also think a bag of frozen corn might be good added to the meat sauce. Going to try that next time. Thanks for the recipe and all the great ideas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
I have made a similar recipe for years, skipping the stove top cooking and just mixing everything together in the casserole dish, not using raw onion, but using 2 scoops of French Onion dip, with broccoli & cheese soup not mushroom. With fries on top, cover with foil for 30 minutes, then foil off for 15 minutes (or til fries are golden). Much easier and very little clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Had a pound of hamburger and didnt know what to do with it and came across this recipe. Turned out fantastic, only a tiny piece survived for leftovers between 3 of us. Did a few things different from the recipe. Only used one can of mushroom soup and a 1/4 cup cream. Seasoned the burger with salt, pepper and minced garlic and a little bit of cheese wizz and worcestershire sauce. Chopped up some broccoli to put in with the onions. I didnt like the idea of fries or tator tots but to each their own. I used frozen shredded hashbrowns and they made a great crust on top. Put a little ketchup on mine when i ate it but it was delicious by itself. This will definitely get made again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Everybody in the family enjoyed this! Easy and tasty...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Choojy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
We didn't like this recipe. Followed the recipe, but baked the fries a little prior. Still had soggy fries. I did not eat it. Family ate it, but didn't not lke it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This was a quick tasty dinner. I wouldn't serve it to guests but it was yummy nonetheless. Accidentally used cream of mushroom instead of golden mushroom but we still liked it. Next time I think I'll try bacon on top with the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tvan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Very good & easy! I used 2 cans of cheese soup and omitted the mushroom soup. Extra garlic. I had no problem with soggy french fries. When serving I gave a swirl of mustard & katchep and sprinkeled chopped dill pickel, just like a fast food burger! Very good and great left-overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Good base to make it your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodlover5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rice Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I changed a few things and my family can't get enough-they want it everynight. Instead of 2 lbs of ground beef I use 1 lb beef and 1 lb ground elk(Husband and in-laws love to hunt:)). I will also brown the meat a little longer. Also I use Cheddar cheese soup and 1/3 can milk. Then I will add the cheese and taters and cook for 35 mins. The other thing is I use Tater Crowns(the flat tater tots).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States