Cheeseburger and Fries Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Had a pound of hamburger and didnt know what to do with it and came across this recipe. Turned out fantastic, only a tiny piece survived for leftovers between 3 of us. Did a few things different from the recipe. Only used one can of mushroom soup and a 1/4 cup cream. Seasoned the burger with salt, pepper and minced garlic and a little bit of cheese wizz and worcestershire sauce. Chopped up some broccoli to put in with the onions. I didnt like the idea of fries or tator tots but to each their own. I used frozen shredded hashbrowns and they made a great crust on top. Put a little ketchup on mine when i ate it but it was delicious by itself. This will definitely get made again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Everybody in the family enjoyed this! Easy and tasty...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Choojy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
We didn't like this recipe. Followed the recipe, but baked the fries a little prior. Still had soggy fries. I did not eat it. Family ate it, but didn't not lke it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This was a quick tasty dinner. I wouldn't serve it to guests but it was yummy nonetheless. Accidentally used cream of mushroom instead of golden mushroom but we still liked it. Next time I think I'll try bacon on top with the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tvan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Very good & easy! I used 2 cans of cheese soup and omitted the mushroom soup. Extra garlic. I had no problem with soggy french fries. When serving I gave a swirl of mustard & katchep and sprinkeled chopped dill pickel, just like a fast food burger! Very good and great left-overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Good base to make it your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodlover5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rice Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I changed a few things and my family can't get enough-they want it everynight. Instead of 2 lbs of ground beef I use 1 lb beef and 1 lb ground elk(Husband and in-laws love to hunt:)). I will also brown the meat a little longer. Also I use Cheddar cheese soup and 1/3 can milk. Then I will add the cheese and taters and cook for 35 mins. The other thing is I use Tater Crowns(the flat tater tots).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
SO! I changed it: browned 1 lb ground beef with onions AND bell peppers, drained it, added 1 can TOMATO soup, A1 sauce, Worcestershire sauce, garlic powder salt & pepper, then baked it at 400 for 30 (makes the fries crispier, then added cheddar...YUMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
My husband loved it! Although like the other reviewers I also baked the fries in the oven for 10 minutes prior to crisp them up and I substituted cream of mushroom for golden mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Fed this to my son's Sea Cadet unit, and theyractically licked the dish. Every drill, some asked me to make it. Huge hit with hungry boys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States