Cheese Wafers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
They were more like a fluffy cookie/cracker. Not crunchy at all. Not sure what I did wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I made these for Christmas gifts one year. One of my friends hints every year that she would like more:) Now she asks for the raw dough, so that she can store in it sections and thaw out a little bit at a time:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoneville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
QUote good. I made two batches - one with Walnuts, the other with Chilli (so at least some were child friendly). Rather than adding all the cheese, I kept 1/2 back then put 1/3rd on rolled out pastry, folded in 3, turned & rolled again, then repeated twice more. This gave a nice - almost puff pastry - wafer, rather similar to a Dutch brand of Cheese Crispies - also used 50% cheddar, 50% gouda cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Capers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dorking, Surrey, England, U.K.
Living In: Stroud, Gloucestershire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
These were good but very greasy....I used Longhorn colby and sunflower seeds. I may try them again using Cheddar but I think I'll stick to more healthy snacks. My crowd didn't eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn Cotter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
These were pretty good. I put all of the ingredients in my food processor - it worked great to make a dough - very easy. I think this would have been very difficult by hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Added more pepper than called for. Also added a little water at a time until consistency needed. I followed the advice of another poster, sprayed baking pan with Pam. They came off easy, of course the ones I sliced thinner were better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairview, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
I'll give this a 4 for taste but a 3 for ease....I made it exactly per directions and found the dough difficult to work with. It didn't hold a shape and to cut into "thin wafers" was impossible. But-tasted like a yummy version of a cheez-it. I'd add more cayenne, hot sauce next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieMac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tecumseh, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Ledge, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
These are pretty tasty. I used a steakhouse spices blend for the red pepper flakes and also added a spicy mustard instead of hot sauce. (just a personal preference) I did have to add water to make it stick together..but they turned out very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Gagnon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
I haven't had these in years. They were nearly as good as I remember. Don't overbake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlwaysCookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
This is a favorite cocktail party hors d'oeuvre. Everyone loves them and they're so easy to make. Bake them ahead, freeze, then bring to room temperature before serving. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States