Cheese Wafers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
They were more like a fluffy cookie/cracker. Not crunchy at all. Not sure what I did wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I made these for Christmas gifts one year. One of my friends hints every year that she would like more:) Now she asks for the raw dough, so that she can store in it sections and thaw out a little bit at a time:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoneville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
QUote good. I made two batches - one with Walnuts, the other with Chilli (so at least some were child friendly). Rather than adding all the cheese, I kept 1/2 back then put 1/3rd on rolled out pastry, folded in 3, turned & rolled again, then repeated twice more. This gave a nice - almost puff pastry - wafer, rather similar to a Dutch brand of Cheese Crispies - also used 50% cheddar, 50% gouda cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Capers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dorking, Surrey, England, U.K.
Living In: Stroud, Gloucestershire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
These were good but very greasy....I used Longhorn colby and sunflower seeds. I may try them again using Cheddar but I think I'll stick to more healthy snacks. My crowd didn't eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn Cotter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
These were pretty good. I put all of the ingredients in my food processor - it worked great to make a dough - very easy. I think this would have been very difficult by hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Added more pepper than called for. Also added a little water at a time until consistency needed. I followed the advice of another poster, sprayed baking pan with Pam. They came off easy, of course the ones I sliced thinner were better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairview, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
I'll give this a 4 for taste but a 3 for ease....I made it exactly per directions and found the dough difficult to work with. It didn't hold a shape and to cut into "thin wafers" was impossible. But-tasted like a yummy version of a cheez-it. I'd add more cayenne, hot sauce next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieMac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tecumseh, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Ledge, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
These are pretty tasty. I used a steakhouse spices blend for the red pepper flakes and also added a spicy mustard instead of hot sauce. (just a personal preference) I did have to add water to make it stick together..but they turned out very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Gagnon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
I haven't had these in years. They were nearly as good as I remember. Don't overbake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlwaysCookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
This is a favorite cocktail party hors d'oeuvre. Everyone loves them and they're so easy to make. Bake them ahead, freeze, then bring to room temperature before serving. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States