Cheese Stuffed Mushroom Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
These were very good. I couldn't find goat cheese so I used blue cheese. I added a little more onion. They were very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
I made these for my bookclub meeting and they were gone before we started discussing the book! Everyone raved and wanted the recipe. Thank for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Lorenzo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
I made these for a football party and they were a big hit. Everyone loved them. The recipe made a lot of filling and I used some of the leftover for a dip, but it was better as a stuffing. Also I skipped the last step where you drizzle the garlic butter over everything, because I thought they were buttery enough. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
I LOVED eating these, and my brother asked that we make them for Christmas morning as part of his Christmas gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
Good, but my family found them WAY too rich. The filling was too creamy as well. I like a stiffer filling in my mushrooms. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
This was an unbelievable appetizer. I served this at a Valentines Day dinner. They were a huge hit. I made almost 10 lbs of mushrooms for 25 people. They finished these suckers off and still ate all their dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
I have made these twice now and my boyfriend loves them- he doesn't even like mushrooms! I like to add half a cup of italian breadcrumbs to my stuffing and sprinkle parmesan cheese on top as well. Yummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryyyy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
Cooked this for Christmas. I skipped the last drizzle step and instead, sauteed the stems and garlic in the pan after cooking the mushrooms and just added that to the filling. Plus, I wasn't sure if the recipe called for Neufchatel or cream cheese and since I don't like blue cheeses anyway, I substituted the Neufchatel for fresh mozzarella. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
Very delicious! I really enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luna_Angel27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Ridgeland, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
I've made these on three different occasions now, and every time I'm caught off guard by how delicious they are! The only change I make is to add minced garlic to the stuffing mixture, but these are scrumptious even without it! Thanks for sharing a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centerville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Powell, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States