Cheese-Stuffed Jalapenos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
I love this recipe. I've made it twice. The first time I made it the regular way and it was yummy. The second time I substituted chopped green onion for the bacon because I was entertaining vegetarians. It was good, but not as colorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
really enjoyed making this recipe! it went over very well with my boyfriend! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Easy. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
This was delicious! I boiled the peppers for 5 min and it was great for adults and kids on our camping trip. I let the stuffed jalapenos slow roast over the open fire for added smokey flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chloe's Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Rave reviews. . I made them whole. slitting the side and using the small end of a melon ball-er to clean out all seeds and scraped the membrane. Boiled the peppers for 5 min. and then stuffed with crm cheese and Mexican mix shredded cheese. I did add dollop of Worcester Sauce. I wrapped each with thin sliced bacon strip anchored with a water soaked toothpick. Baked these in the oven. These were made up three days before the event. The day of, I reheated then zapped briefly under the broiler to crisp the bacon. I worried they'd get "hotter" for having been refrigerated so long. They did not, in fact were too mild ! Did bake them at 325 for 25 min. Next time I don't think I'll boil them at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Loved these! Thanks!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blaireli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grove City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marengo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
These sort of fell apart when I cooked them and the flavor didn't knock my socks off. Others that ate them enjoyed them, but I think I would rather just make my poppers like usual and fry them personally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
OMG. These were soooo good. I don't even like jalapenos but I made them as appetizers for a gathering and now we make them as a just kicking around the house on a Saturday evening snack. Thanks Janice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
These are wonderful. Only thing I did differently was precook the jalapenos in the microwave using a tupperware steam cooker for 3 minutes on 75% power. That way the water doesn't remove the hotness of the pepper as we LOVE IT HOT @ my house. These are going to be made often once the garden comes in and I can experiment with different types of hot peppers :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
These were delicious, but I prefer the bacon wrapped jalapeno to these. Still delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States