Cheese Soup with Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2004
This is a great recipe-it reminds me of cheese soups from a restaurant. I was also happy with how easy it was to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ssschwingg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cartagena, Bolivar, Colombia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
This is a great recipe! I've been trying new recipes from this website and my husband gave this one a thumbs up...make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tracy
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
This is delicious. I used a couple of different cheddar cheeses and it was really rich and creamy. A big hit at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Belmont, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2004
This is an absolutley delicious soup! My whole family loved it. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
Great recipe....I added chicken to the chicken broth and it was wonderful. Very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
This soup is awesome - just as good as Panera Bread's - and although the velveeta is easy, I've also used a plain old block of Kraft Sharp cheddar = and it works just as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deptford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Roach, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
THIS IS HOW I MAKE IT BUT I ADD SOME CELERY SALT JUST TO GIVE IT A BOOST.IT IS REALLY YUMMY AND EASY TO MAKE WHEN YOU FEEL LIKE SOME WARM SOUP.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
This is AWESOME!!! My 5 year old wouldn't ever eat broccoli until this!! Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
Great recipe! I accidentally bought Mexican Velvetta, but it turned out to be a great addition. It gave it a little kick! Will definitely make again. Thx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
I've never had the urge to publicly rate/review a recipe before (& I visit this site regularly!) until now. I made this soup with my 3 1/2 yr old and we absolutely loved it! It has the perfect amount of cheese without tasting "cheesy" and just right consistency. I used a large bag of frozen broccoli & cooked it with the celery & carrots (which I just chopped) according to the package directions and it turned out great! I can't wait for leftovers at lunch today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States