Cheese Soup with Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
This soup is awesome - just as good as Panera Bread's - and although the velveeta is easy, I've also used a plain old block of Kraft Sharp cheddar = and it works just as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deptford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Roach, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
Great recipe....I added chicken to the chicken broth and it was wonderful. Very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
I've never had the urge to publicly rate/review a recipe before (& I visit this site regularly!) until now. I made this soup with my 3 1/2 yr old and we absolutely loved it! It has the perfect amount of cheese without tasting "cheesy" and just right consistency. I used a large bag of frozen broccoli & cooked it with the celery & carrots (which I just chopped) according to the package directions and it turned out great! I can't wait for leftovers at lunch today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tracy
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
This is delicious. I used a couple of different cheddar cheeses and it was really rich and creamy. A big hit at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Belmont, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
This is a great recipe! I've been trying new recipes from this website and my husband gave this one a thumbs up...make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2004
This is an absolutley delicious soup! My whole family loved it. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2004
This is a great recipe-it reminds me of cheese soups from a restaurant. I was also happy with how easy it was to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ssschwingg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cartagena, Bolivar, Colombia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
THIS IS HOW I MAKE IT BUT I ADD SOME CELERY SALT JUST TO GIVE IT A BOOST.IT IS REALLY YUMMY AND EASY TO MAKE WHEN YOU FEEL LIKE SOME WARM SOUP.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
Great recipe! I accidentally bought Mexican Velvetta, but it turned out to be a great addition. It gave it a little kick! Will definitely make again. Thx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
This is AWESOME!!! My 5 year old wouldn't ever eat broccoli until this!! Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States