Cheese Soup with Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Excellent! Added a little sharp cheddar to the mix. Will double the chopped broccoli next time! Makes more than I thought - those must be 7 LARGE servings. This was great - will make many times again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momothree

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
This soup was delicious and very easy to make. I will be using this recipe in the future too. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
This was awesome! Followed the recipe exactly as stated. It really does taste like Panera Bread's version of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
We enjoyed this and thought it tasted great. I used another's suggestion and added potato and I thought that was a wonderful addition, I just cut it up fairly small and added it with the veggies in the chicken stock to tender. Tasted even better the next day, had to change it to 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
I prefer my soups thicker, so if I make this again I will definately either decrease the amount of liquid or add more flour to thicken it up. I added about 5 cups of broccoli and put half the cooked broccoli in the blender. I also added minced garlic with the onion at the beginning. And instead of using processed cheese I prefer a sharp cheese in soups so I added an entire container of Imperial Sharp Cheddar (250g). It did turn out quite good, but as I mentioned I would have preferred it thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happymom6

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Phenomenal soup! I add 1 cup of diced ham and this soup is just amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannonTN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Absolutely delicious! The only ingredient change I made was to use veggie broth instead of chicken to make the soup vegetarian friendly. Method wise, I made it all in one pot instead of dirtying two pots. I sauteed all of the vegetables with the onion, then added the flour and next the broth instead of the milk. I let the vegetables finish cooking in the simmering broth. Then I added the milk and last the cheese. This worked fine, and was easier on the dishwasher. The other change I made was to mince the carrot instead of grating it, as I hate grating carrot (the orange seems to get everywhere). Thanks for a great recipe, Aubra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
I would give this soup ten stars if I could! It is rare for me to follow a recipe down to the letter but I prepare this soup exactly according to the recipe every single time and it is always wonderful! If there was anything I would change about this recipe, it would be to add a bit more broccoli but it is perfectly delicious, as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mellyblue007

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
This was the best broccoli cheese soup I've had...we made a few minor adjustments...we doubled the broccoli and used Mexican velveeta for a little spice and WOW! it was magnificant... my new favorite recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wilsons, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Really delicious and surprisingly easy to make. I love Broccoli Cheddar soup so now that I have this recipe, I can make it any time I want. I used shredded cheese which cuts down the time as it melts almost instantly (you should take the pot off the burner at this time) and I hate Velveeta. The only other thing I would do differently next time is to stick the onion in a food processor for a finer dice. Other than that, I loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States