Cheese Soup with Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Future Dietitian
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I made a few subs: used swiss cheese, boiled broccoli, low fat milk, no celery and vegetable broth. I, otherwise, followed the recipe as written, and it was very easy to follow instructions and the soup turned out great. I had a bowl, and it does taste a lot like Panera's. I will definitely make this soup again, and again, and again :). Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I have been searching for a recipe that is similar to McAlisters deli soup and this is it. I only did half the recipe because Im the only one that eats it, and it was perfect. The only thing i changed was the cheese. I didnt have velveta so I just used cheddar cheese soup and it worked great. thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Very good, husband had double serving. As with other reviewers, did not add celery or carrots. I did add a little extra flour and chicken broth, and more broccoli. Used the leftover broccoli from last nights dinner and a mixture of cheese. We felt it was as good as Panera's and easy. This will be a "go to" recipe for us. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
I used skim milk and family said it could use some more veggies,,but they told me to make it again and double it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
So delicious! I made it as an experiment for my friends, and they demanded i make it again and again! One note: I found that the amount of broccoli florets can be doubled, and the amount of butter cut in 3/4. But I love broccoli, so that's a personal taste. the cheese doesnt need to be processed in order to work, either. I used a normal cubed parm (or something similar. I'm in italy, and it's actually quite hard to find processed cheese) but it turned out really great!! a nice touch is to buy some hollow breads and put the soup in bread bowls! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This is great! I was afraid to buy velveeta, but the texture is super creamy and it is so delicious. I made it twice, once to recipe, and the second time I omitted the celery. I think I prefer it without. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
i added 1 garlic clove to the recipe and it is so delicious! i also opted for not using celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenniferopstad513

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Made it for me and my Boo thang and he and I love it! So simple, so easy....an DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SillyStephy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Delish!!!!! This was the best soup I have ever made. I used cheddar cheese and half and half instead of milk. It was creamy and sooooo good! The men in my life couldn't get enough of it! Thanks Aubra!! Carol from Indio, California
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
What an amazing experience to have 3 children beging (begging) for more broccoli soup. Only changes I made were sub 1 cup heavy cream for 1 cup of the milk, and used shredded cheddar. Awesome recipe, will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States