Cheese Soup IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2004
very good a little thin but thats o.k. my family loves crackers with soup.i did add 4oz extra cheese will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2001
Really quick, easy, and filling! We like it with Buttermilk biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
OOOh so very good! Really this should be titled as a potato cheese soup - but whatever it is, it's wonderful, quick and easy to make. Using red potatoes, I have made this exactly as the recipe suggested with a just bit of sharp cheddar on top and another time, added venison sausage - both times were great. This does not have the "canned" taste I was expecting. I like to mash the potato cubes just enough to "roughen" them up - the addition of the soup and cheese give plenty of creaminess without having to mash up the potatoes too much. Thanks so much to the contributor! On to my second helping....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2004
Great recipe! I followed another suggestion and reduced the amount of water to 7 cups. In addition, I added 6 pieces of bacon, cooked and crumbled, to the soup when I added the sliced Velveeta. I'll be making this soup again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2000
very , very good indeed! and so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2000
Very easy to make and delicious. My 11 year old picky eater loved it. I added cooked cubed potatoes at the end to make it a more hearty soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2002
This truly is the best soup ive ever tasted! My whole family loves it. Tastes great with pieces of tortilla chips and shredded cheese on top of the soup! --thank you!!! laura, So. Ca.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2002
This was fairly quick and very easy! It reminds me of the cheese soup at one my favorite restaurants. Wonderful on a cold night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
Terrific potato soup, but not enough cheese flavor to call it cheese soup. I will use a little less water next time for a thicker texture and may add some bacon, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2003
This tasted great and was pretty easy to make. I was almost done making it when I found out I didn't have the condensed soup. I added a little sour cream instead and it tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYRIELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States