Cheese Soup IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
This cheesy potato soup had an awesome flavor! I, too, cut back the water to 7 cups and it was still a little runny. Next time, I will add broccoli and more potatoes to thicken it up a little. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2004
very good a little thin but thats o.k. my family loves crackers with soup.i did add 4oz extra cheese will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2004
Great recipe! I followed another suggestion and reduced the amount of water to 7 cups. In addition, I added 6 pieces of bacon, cooked and crumbled, to the soup when I added the sliced Velveeta. I'll be making this soup again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
Didn't really care for this at our house. It taste more like potato soup than cheese soup and I won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2003
This tasted great and was pretty easy to make. I was almost done making it when I found out I didn't have the condensed soup. I added a little sour cream instead and it tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYRIELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
Terrific potato soup, but not enough cheese flavor to call it cheese soup. I will use a little less water next time for a thicker texture and may add some bacon, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
OOOh so very good! Really this should be titled as a potato cheese soup - but whatever it is, it's wonderful, quick and easy to make. Using red potatoes, I have made this exactly as the recipe suggested with a just bit of sharp cheddar on top and another time, added venison sausage - both times were great. This does not have the "canned" taste I was expecting. I like to mash the potato cubes just enough to "roughen" them up - the addition of the soup and cheese give plenty of creaminess without having to mash up the potatoes too much. Thanks so much to the contributor! On to my second helping....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2002
This was fairly quick and very easy! It reminds me of the cheese soup at one my favorite restaurants. Wonderful on a cold night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2002
This truly is the best soup ive ever tasted! My whole family loves it. Tastes great with pieces of tortilla chips and shredded cheese on top of the soup! --thank you!!! laura, So. Ca.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2001
Really quick, easy, and filling! We like it with Buttermilk biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States