Cheese Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2001
Great recipe -- the hot sauce gives it that extra zing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2001
This soup is so good, it is impossible to tell it is low in fat. To make preparation even quicker, I use frozen pototoes and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2001
it was too watery but tasted good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2002
We absolutely loved this soup. Left out the carrots because my husband won't eat them, and left out the celery because I won't eat that!! It was still delicious!! This would be very kid friendly if it weren't for the hot sauce (which we loved!). It could probably be left out or cut back quite a bit to be kid friendly!! We will easily make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2002
Loved this recipe! Made two batches-one as listed (that was mine), the other for my husband & vegetarian son, both who need the extra calories. For their soup, I used regular American cheese and 2% milk. We all loved it! Next time I may add a few more potatoes. The hot sauce was a nice surprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2002
Absolutely delicious! I was in a hurry and had to use 100% fat free chicken broth. I did dice the potatos but because I didn't want to make use my food processor for the other veggies, I thinly sliced them. The results after the mashing was slightly lumpy but I called it "soup with body". My husband liked it very much and I'll make it again and again...even for guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2002
Easy to make, scrumptious, and very filling. Great with home-baked bread. This has become a firm favourite with me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2003
Didn't have any American cheese on hand so I substituted shredded Colby Jack. Followed the rest of the recipe to the letter. Very tasty but a bit watery. Next time I will add A LOT more potatoes to thicken it up. The hot sauce is a great touch!!! All in all, very good, very easy and a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barboursville, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
VERY VERY tasty! huge hit in my family! We make it all the time now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coquitlamom3
Home Town: Port Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
Very yummy. I added some steamed broccoli and a couple of potatoes and had this healthy meal for lunch! Next time I might leave out the hot sauce or use less, as it almost overshadowed the soups cheesy taste. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States