Cheese Sauce for Broccoli and Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I added a squirt of dijon mustard and a touch Frank's hot sauce. This doubles well. The kids especially loved it. NO leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Perfect! I used 2% Velveeta, instead of cheddar b/c I have better luck w/ it melting. I will be using this recipe again~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Simple and delicious. Just the recipe I was looking for to add to cooked cabbage, or broccoli or cauliflower. I cut it in half since I'm cooking for one. Perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I used processed cheese and the sauce was the perfect thickness and cheesiness. I was looking for the cheese sauce that mom used to make when I was a kid and this is it! Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
outstanding. I doubled it, followed it exact. poured it over penne with some chicken pieces and broccoli. AWESOME Sauce...almost alfredo like, but better...added some garlic as well for a bit of flavor. will use this all the time now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrszink02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I used bacon grease instead of butter, chunks of cheese because I'm too lazy to shred it. Poured it over baked potatoes that had bacon, carots, and brocoli mixed inside crispy skins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I used the recipe to make a Cheddar Potato Bake. I tripled the recipe, boiled 5 lbs potato cut into bite size pieces until almost done. Drained the potato and stirred in enough cheese sauce and some left over bacon crumbled then poured into a buttered 9x13 pan. Baked for about 30 minutes, sprinkled some bread crumbs over top return to oven till browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Auntie Ginny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willow Springs, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I used garlic butter and old cheddar and it was incredible! Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Used this for broccoli at Thanksgiving this year and it was a huge hit! Had to substitute Velveeta for cheddar as I didn't have enough cheddar and it worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Quick, easy & good. Followed recipe exactly. Did add the optional salt & pepper for better flavor. Will definitely use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States