Cheese Rosti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Made this today for father's day.... super yummy... Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rasberri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
My husband is Swiss and he was so impressed with this-he said he has never tasted a homemade rosti so good! So easy and simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
This is so simple and so FABULOUS!! I followed the post about cutting the potatoes into sections before flipping and had no trouble what so over. I would recommend not to peel the potatoes and just grate them after boiling. The peel on red potatoes come off as you grate and it is hassle free! I will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie &Drake

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2002
This dish tastes so good, it's almost illegal! I did the potatoes in the microwave after peeling them -- 3 large at 5 minutes high (I scaled down) and then put them in cold water to cool. I didn't have Swiss cheese so I used mozerella and it turned out divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2003
Imagine really cheesy, slightly crispy, and a little lumpy mashed potatoes and you have this recipe. It was so good. I didn't make any adjustments and my husband, daughter and I loved this. In fact, we were fighting over who got the crispy parts (they are the best). When it was time to turn the potatoes I flipped mine over onto a plate and then slid back into the pan. They turned out beautifully. Because I only let my potatoes cool long enough that I could touch them I really didn't need to cook them very long. I basically left them in the frying pan long enough to get a crispy crust and the cheese to melt. I have to say these are a do again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2003
I made this recipe for my husband & I & he loved it. He normally don't ask or perfer leftovers but he actually wanted the leftovers from this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
This is great. I used two pounds of the pre shredded potatoes that you can get in the refrigerated section at the grocery store to save some time. I added some diced onion garlic powder, and a little leftover crumbled bacon that I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
I made this for the kids last night as I wanted a "different" potato dish - it was great! I was short on time so instead of boiling, I grated the raw potatoes and put them in the microwave for 5 minutes - they came out fine. The rosti flipped just fine and I put the final product on a plate lined with paper towels to catch the grease from the cheese and it did not serve up as greasy. I used emmenthaler as that's what I had on hand. I think next time I will prepare the same way but grate some onion into the potato as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNIEMILANO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kensington, Maryland, USA
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
Simply delicious! I scaled down to use just 3 potatoes so it remains thinner and crispier. Great with a runny egg on top. Already a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
Yum! I didn't precook the potatoes at all - just grated them, assembled the whole thing in a pan and browned the bottom, added a little water and put a lid on them until the potatoes steamed and were soft (which only took a few minutes) then flipped them over to brown the other side. Came out perfect. Reminds me of family vacations to Wisconsin when I was a kid. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheese Fondue

See how to make a classic cheese fondue.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States