Cheese Ring Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
So glad I found this recipe. I used to make it years ago when I belonged to a bridge group. It was always very popular and I loved it when I told everyone what was in it. They couldn't believe cheese, onions and jelly could taste so good. I too use sweet yellow onions, black pepper and chopped pecans. I also mix it with a big wooden spoon, don't needs a mixer if you use finely grated cheese. Keep it simple. I make my own mold on a serving tray. When we played cards I would make several small ones in the shape of the suits ( diamonds, hearts, etc) for the different tables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I've made something similar to this and shaped it into a snowman complete with a red pepper scarf, arms, eyes, carrot nose, mouth... the works! He was soooo cute and everyone LOVED it!! (I put the reserves on the side so it wouldn't make a mess). :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
After reading other recipes & reviews, I changed it just a little. I subbed strawberry preserves & didn't add garlic salt; but did add 8oz lowfat cream cheese, 1/8t salt & 1/2t cayenne pepper. First try, I forgot about the preserves & it wasn't anything special. 'Could tell the cayenne was there, but still not hot, just could tell. With the preserves, soooo muuuuch better. Preserves lessened the spice even more so I'm thinking up to 1t wouldn't be too much if you just want to know it's there, but if you're going for hot, you may want even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
I make this as often as possible for parties and celebrations. Everyone loves it and asks for the recipe. It is hard to stop eating this one. Yummy! I use a small yellow onion (grated) and strawberry perserves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Liberty, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Anderson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I was really concerned about the taste of this dish but it is delicious! Several compliments and a few recipe requests were received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Simple and unexpected combination of ingredients make this dish a delight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juhani

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
This recipe is great but it is actually an enhanced version of pimiento cheese just without the pimientos. You can use pimientos if you want to give it some red and green Christmas colors-green from the onions, red from the pimientos. I've made this recipe and included cream cheese and it was good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I used strawberry preserves but this was fabulous and a hit at the office! High recommend this if you need a snack dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carrollton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
2 bags 12 oz. cheddar, 1 mild, 1 sharp, 1 c. mayo., 1 tsp. cayenne, 6 pieces crumbled bacon, 5-6 green onions including green part, mix together, spread in quiche dish, top with 1 c. finely chopped pecans, serve with baked ritz crisp and seedless strawberry jam. rave reviews always. some prefer it w/o jam perfect salty, sweet, savory combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmyra, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
This is a great recipe. I've taken it to several parties and it's always a hit. I use hot pepper jelly rather then the raspberry jelly just because I like the extra heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States