Cheese Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I gave this 5 stars because it was the best METHOD of making quesadillas EVER! It doesn't really matter what ingredients you use. Putting them in the oven made them melty and crispy, just perfect. I will forever make quesadillas like this. Thanks Luke!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Putting the salsa inside made these insanely messy to eat. Next time I will just serve the salsa on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
So simple, yet so delicious! A great base recipe that is perfect as is, or easily added onto by using chicken, bacon, refried beans, or whatever else you have on hand. This is a great go-to recipe for my kids for a quick snack or light lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Good base recipe. Also added diced chicken (cooked) and scallions to the recipe. Did the 15-@-350 recommendation. Flipped the quesadillas half way through. Careful flipping, though, as the contents may fall out in midair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smort

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I baked them like other reviewers suggested
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monjfr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This is the easiest way I've found to make a quesadilla. I don't even bother turning it. I just broil the one side and it's plenty crispy for me and holds together very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Made for lunch what a guick and easy. I made in my george forman grill just sprayed with Pam turned out great. I also added some leftover balsamic chicken gave it a real good taste. This is another keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Gambrel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Yum! Mommyluvs2cook is right.... How can cheese and salsa, sandwiched between buttery crisp tortillas NOT be good???!!!??!!? It's amazing how simple ingredients, when paired together, can be so darm yummy! :) Not only were these a delicious complement to our soup dinner, preparation couldn't have been easier. Jsut be sure you use the best quality salsa you can get your hands on (it really makes a difference, IMHO). Thanks for sharing your idea, Luke! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
How can this not be good? ;) Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Although a healthy recipe, for us the amount of salsa overwhelms the cheese in this quesadilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pearce, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States