Cheese Puff Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2000
This recipe is AWESOME!!! I have alt. it a bit by leaving out the olives and it is super!!!!! Loved by all in my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2000
This is definetely a keeper! Watch the size of the balls they do expand when baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2001
These are fantastic! I could have eaten the whole pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2001
Easy to make, boyfriend loved them, but although they tasted good (nice mix with the olives), I found them way too greasy. Maybe next time use a lighter cheese? Less butter?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2002
This is a great, simple recipe. But we also used sliced ham inside, which was a nice twist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2002
I thought these were way to greasy. I will not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2003
was good -- i think they got cool to fast and got kinda chewey at our party -- i stuffed 1/2 with olives and the others with ham -- they were all gone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2003
Instead of using 1/2 a cup of butter, I used 1/3 of a cup. I also didn't use the olives, and baked them as tiny patties on a hot pizza stone. They turned out nice and crisp, and not at all greasy. My cheese loving husband thinks there needs to be more cheese, but I thought they made a yummy cheese cracker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2003
The last time I made these I only used 6 tablespoons of butter. If the dough is too dry, add a teaspoon at a time of cold water until dough is to your liking. Be sure to pat dry the olives to remove as much liquid from them as possible. This helps when they sit for a while so they don't get too 'doughy'. I also added about 1/4 teaspoon of garlic powder to the flour before mixing in the butter and cheese. I like the taste the garlic adds to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
Made these for DH's poker night. Guys liked them, but I got a better response on grilled cheese. I personally did not care for them, but I'm not a big olive fan. Might want to have a drink close by as they seemed a bit dry and slightly salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Chef John's Party Cheese Puffs

Sharp Cheddar and fresh thyme make these puffs the perfect party appetizer.

Parmesan Cheese Twists

These cheesy Pepperidge Farm® Puff Pastry strips are so easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States