Cheese Puff Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Thumbs up from my DH. I had a taste for something different so I dedcided to give these a try, plus I wanted to bring a appetizer to a get together next week. Perfect time to try them out. They were excellent. I made a 1/2 batch to try. I used a chedder jack cheese. They had a very light, crisp taste, and the olive offset it nicely. My husband said the taste got even better when they were cool. Nice to know they don't have to stay warm. Thanks so much for posting. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Easy and good. I added a pinch of feta on top, double the cheese=double the bliss! MM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocolateaddict
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
The office employees really enjoyed these appetizers, a little dry, but once warmed up they were fine!! Everyone was surprised to see the olive in the middle!! EASY recipei!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
I made these last night and all though they were good they didnt come out right. My balls went flat. They were also a little dry. I put lil smokies and onions in them, they were good. I just did something wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Made these and got good reviews from everyone! I added a little garlic powder and onion powder. If you like olives, you will like these. I call them "olive bombs". :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
I loved these! I made them as a surprise for my husband. He loves cheese, so I thought he would like these. They turned out perfect just as the recipe had them. I did not make any changes. I will be making these again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missuscurlz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Acworth, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lancaster, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
These did not turn out well for me. They were very dry, and pasty. Not sure if I did something wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
This recipe was good, but it was to plain. So maybe add some spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chicken hunter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Oh my goodness!! I made this appetizer for my foot spa party and my guests went crazy. It was kinda greasy but on the same token, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
if you make them and then eat them..... wow they're reeeeally good!!!!!! Just remember to pay attention to the time while cooking them.... i love them and I will show evryone this recipe. share it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Chef John's Party Cheese Puffs

Sharp Cheddar and fresh thyme make these puffs the perfect party appetizer.

Parmesan Cheese Twists

These cheesy Pepperidge Farm® Puff Pastry strips are so easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States