Cheese Potato Puff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
We loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I used leftover mashed potatoes that already had butter, milk, salt and pepper added. I heated them in the microwave, then added a little additional milk, 2T of cubed butter and cheese and stirred together. I made 6 servings, so I only used 1 egg and cut down on the cheese. These were very smooth and creamy, puffed up nicely. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
This is a recipe that I had lost years ago and I am so happy to have found it! I almost forgot about it! I always add more cheese and salt, also garlic. Crumbled bacon on top is amazing, also you can add a couple dollops of sour cream, chopped chives, etc. There are many possibilities! This dish is great when prepping a big dinner...you can make it earlier in the day and just put it in the fridge until you are ready to bake it. Makes clean up and last minute prep so much easier than mashed potatoes. An indulgent twist on a classic and everyone loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbiana, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Yummy. Please take one reviewer's comment and stir in the cheese vs. mixing in the cheese. The potatoes came out a tad dry, so I will add milk next time. I used garlic salt instead of regular salt. In addition to the cheese on top, I added bacon bits. Yummy ..... and "thank you".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
A big hit with the fam, and a nice change from basic mashed and "funeral potatoes" casserole. A great accompaniment to our ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slckaren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I was looking for mashed potato recipes because I had my last wisdom tooth taken out yesterday and have to follow the post-op diet. This was a good recipe to start off with since I had all the ingredients (with slight exceptions) on hand so I didn't have to go to the store. I didn't have Cheddar cheese, so I used the remaining four-cheese Mexican style cheese and mozzarella cheese I already had. I didn't use salt because I used salted butter. I thought it needed more flavor, so I sprinkled a lot of pepper and put sour cream on top. I think the potatoes would have been better if I whipped them after mashing them since it was slightly too chunky for me to eat. Other than that, this was a good basic recipe that didn't require me going to the store after my surgery. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I think it would have been better to make my usual mashed potatoes, add a couple to four eggs and cover the whole thing with at least 2 cups of cheese. As it was it tasted like heavy, bland mashed potatoes with cheese melted on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
OMG my family loved this. it was so easy to make & sooo yummy, although i did add some bacon bits which i think took it to the next level. i will definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Nothing special here, just tasted like regular bland mashed potates. Won't be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States