Cheese Popcorn Snack Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Too salty with garlic salt and onion salt, plus the salt in the cheese. Use powders instead of salts and then add a touch of table salt. I used a little Parmesan along with the cheddar and it was a nice addition. Made for Western Region Allstars Faceless Frenzy July 2012.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I did not like the flavor combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
This was just okay. I used garlic powder and onion powder instead of garlic salt and onion salt. The kids ate the heck out of this but my husband and I didn't care for it at all. I think this would have been better with parmesan cheese. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
not worth the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katerkat
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I was pleasantly surprised by this recipe! I was looking for a late night, salty snack, and this really hit the spot. Like other suggestions I used about half the butter, with garlic powder and onion salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tbrown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
You could probably cut the butter by half since the cheese adds some more grease when it melts. The popcorn got a little soggy and I think that cutting down the butter a bit would help. I didn't have onion or garlic salt, so I just used 1/4 tsp garlic powder and 1/2 tsp salt. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
Pretty good. Next time I would increse the garlic salt but I like things really salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
Very good, a little greasy but very tangy and savory
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States