Cheese Popcorn Snack Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Too salty with garlic salt and onion salt, plus the salt in the cheese. Use powders instead of salts and then add a touch of table salt. I used a little Parmesan along with the cheddar and it was a nice addition. Made for Western Region Allstars Faceless Frenzy July 2012.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I did not like the flavor combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
This was just okay. I used garlic powder and onion powder instead of garlic salt and onion salt. The kids ate the heck out of this but my husband and I didn't care for it at all. I think this would have been better with parmesan cheese. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
not worth the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katerkat
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I was pleasantly surprised by this recipe! I was looking for a late night, salty snack, and this really hit the spot. Like other suggestions I used about half the butter, with garlic powder and onion salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tbrown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
You could probably cut the butter by half since the cheese adds some more grease when it melts. The popcorn got a little soggy and I think that cutting down the butter a bit would help. I didn't have onion or garlic salt, so I just used 1/4 tsp garlic powder and 1/2 tsp salt. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
Pretty good. Next time I would increse the garlic salt but I like things really salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
Very good, a little greasy but very tangy and savory
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States