Cheese Pennies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This is one time when I wish I had read the reviews first. I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
I cut the recipe in half and added two packets of beef ramen noodle seasoning and a dash of worchiester sauce not bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
I used 1 c. flour, 1 tsp. salt and 1 stick butter for 6 oz grated cheese. Refrigerate 1 hour minimum. I rolled it in waxed paper like you roll clay to make a snake, then cut into cookies. Easy to work with and totally delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
This was a pretty good recipe, although I would have added less soup mix or different spices alltogether. But otherwise they were good! I have tried a different recipe for a similar cheese snack, and this was much easier to roll, as some other recipes are far too crumbly. once you put it on the plastic wrap, it is pretty easy to roll into the log.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige N.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
This recipe sounded good, but the result was a disaster!! The butter makes them far too greasy, and the taste of the onion soup mix is OVERPOWERING. I ended up throwing the whole batch into the trash. Don't waste your time on this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2004
These were not good, I wish I had made something else New Years Eve. They were dense and the flavor was terrible. Don't waste your time with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
Awful! I made these with sharp cheddar because I thought mild would be too flat of a taste. They were terrible. A waste of money and time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2003
These sounded so good but when I tried them they weren't anything like I expected. Now I am glad I cut the recipe in half. I won't be making these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2003
I only bought mild cheddar but they were too cheesy for us. Maybe if you added a sauce for dunking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ridgewood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2002
The onion flavor was really strong on these when I made them and my family barely touched them. I put the leftovers in a baggy in the fridge and then tried them a couple of days later. The onion had mellowed and they tasted wonderful. I'd make these again but would bake them a day or two ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States