Cheese Onion Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 18, 2005
This will be a definiate pass down recipe. I am now always asked to bring this to gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2004
I wish I would've read the reviews before making this as I always do but I was stressed for time and totally forgot. If it wasn't for my Hubby and Aunt actually liking this I would only rated this MAYBE 2 stars. The mayo is OVERWHELMING!! All I tasted was mayo! Me and my kids wouldn't touch it...I personally thought it was terrible. HAVE TO CUT THE MAYO DOWN ALOT!! I will try this again using only enough mayo to make it spreadable as other reviewers have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
This was a great bread to go with some homemade clam chowder. I followed other's advise on only use half the mayo. I think next time I make this I will use green onions instead and broil the mixture on some french rolls, then slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nevada City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2004
HELLO>>...I loooved this Recipe. And actually, 'as is' I thought it was great!! At first I kept the mayo light but as I mixed I found I needed it all. I love Mayo and I love this Bread!! NOTE: Be sure to make it all crispy and bubbley. I had it with a Veggie Fresh Chicken soup. Just a suggestion!!:) Thanks for the recipe...A KEEPER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BajaValle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
I had really high hopes for this recipes. I was skeptical when I saw how much mayo went into it, but I still tried it. It was truly inedible. No one in my family would eat more than one bite. The mayo flavor was so overwhelming that it just ruined this for us. I wish I could have had a better experience. Thanks for sharing anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2004
This was a success...however, I would recommend less mayo...like another user I only added enough mayo for spreading consistency. Otherwise, this was a good recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2004
Superb----it disappeared off the plate. I used one large loaf of french bread and cut in half lengthwise, spread it with the onion/garlic and then cheese mixture and broiled it. After broiling, I cut it into 2" pieces---a lot less work than spreading individual slices. Thanks this one will be on my table often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
Oh my gosh, this stuff is awesome! I'll never make any other kind of garlic bread. Per the suggestion of other users, I cut the mayo way down to about 1/4 to 1/2 C, and it came out perfectly. Rave reviews from the family. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2004
Following the other reviews, I cut back on the mayo. I had one loaf and only needed 1/4 cup of mayo. Sent this to a wine club meeting and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Balsam Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Providence Village, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2004
AWESOME! I did not have enough mozzarella on hand so I added some chedder. Since other reviews recommended less mayo, I only added enough to get the consistancy needed to spread it on the bread. I made this as a last minute replacement for a bread gone awry to take to my supper club, it was a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States