Cheese Onion Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
Made this last night with the Slow Cooker Chicken Caccitore. It was great! I cut the servings to two but it needed more garlic and onion maybe onions. The mayo was a little much also...I will cut it back next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEGBAUM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Phenix City, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
A cup of mayo is an awful lot, so as others, I cut it way back. I did add more garlic, but overall, this is a very delicious garlic bread that went nicely with our soup tonight. Thanks Holly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
This was absolutely delicious. Thank you for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Jackson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diana
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
It was alright but it was missing something I think it needed more garlic. And with others reviews I used only half of the mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tigard, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
I hate making garlic bread but this was definately worth the effort everybody LOVED it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by johnnabonna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
I was disappointed with this. We weren't impressed at all. It was almost like it needed some tomato or bacon or something to make it more of a cheese/onion/whatever sandwich. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
These were absolutly excellent!!! Took them to a party, with the option of sliced tomatoes on top and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
I didn't use mozzarella, only parmisan regiano and used only the least amount of mayo to form a heavy cheese paste. It came out delicious and it didn't overpower the garlic and onions. I used Italian bread and only sliced it 1/2" thick, since 3/4" thick bread PLUS toppings made it hard for small mouths to eat. I'll make this again for certain. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
This was really good! I did what a lot of others suggested and only used enough mayo to make the mix spreadable. I also cut the baguettes lengthwise and sliced them after broiling to save time. The only thing I would do differently next time, and the reason I didn't give this recipe 5 stars, is that I would cut down on the toppings. I felt it was a little too much, and kind of overpowering and greasy. I would make less of both the toppings because the amount called for results in an EXTREMELY greasy garlic cheese bread. And this is coming from someone who likes her food greasy and cheesy! It was just too much. I think I would half both the toppings next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2005
THANK YOU HOLLY. TOO DELICIOUS FOR WORDS. I misread the recipe and combined the onions and garlic with all the other ingredients before spreading on the bread. I also cut the bread horizontally into two pieces before spreading with this wonderful mixture. At that point I cut the bread into two inch pieces and then proceeded to broil. I added a bit of Italian seasoning (for flavor) and a bit of parsley and chives (for color as well as flavor). The only problem that I've encountered is that no matter how much I make, it never seems to be enough. Thank you, thank you, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Magnolia, Texas, USA
Living In: Davie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States