Cheese Onion Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
Mmmm. So good, so fattening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly S George

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
I loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
This was wonderful! I will definitely make again. Usually I will adapt a recipe to suit my taste but I wouldn't change a thing with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camas, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
My husband called this "the best thing that's ever come out of our kitchen." I think that's a compliment to the recipe, and not a comment on my cooking... Incidentally, I HATE mayo and won't eat anything with even a hint of it, and I couldn't taste it at all in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelton, Washington, USA
Living In: Perris, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
I really liked this recipe, although after reading the reviews I only used 2/3 cup mayo. Also, the onion & garlic mixture made the cheese mixture hard to spread, so I think next time I will mix them in with the cheese and only spread one layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eaton Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pinckney, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
Almost the ultimate grilled cheese bread except I prefer 1/2 old cheese for the mozzarella. This is just a taste preference. Also used a little less mayonnaise to combat any greasiness. Thanks - makes great appetizers cut up small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
Added a little diced, seeded plum tomato, bump's it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
This was very good, although I did tweak the recipe a bit. I had some Philly style sandwich rolls that I needed to use, so they became my base. Instead of the garlic mixture, I sprayed the bread with I Can't Believe It's Not Butter spray and sprinkled on some garlic powder. Then I used a combo of mozarella and cheddar, with only used enough lite mayo to make a spread. You really do not taste the mayo; it just helps spread the cheese. I served it with a hearty cold salad, and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aggie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Geneva, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
Too mushy. I won't make this again, sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nataliamomof3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gibbons, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
Delicious! This is a one of a kind in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOMATOGRAVY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baytown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States