Cheese Onion Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I didn't have mayo so I used caesar dressing instead! yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
The taste of these is marvelous!!!! I went an extra mile to show off my skills and made my own homemade french bread. Will use this many times in the future!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
I had been looking for a good cheese bread recipe for a long time and this fits the bill perfectly. The mayonnaise is a surprising ingredient that pulls everything together nicely. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
pretty good, but really rich. I halved the mayo like some reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffjergy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Center Point, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
AMAZING! I halfed the mayo and this turned out PERFECT! The family devoured it! I will be using this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Tagle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I thought that this recipe was really good...however watch the calories of this. Its definitely a lot! After a few bites it seemed to be a too much and I could tell that this was really heavy. So I ended up scraping off the top and just eating the bread with the butter mixture on it which was really good. Anyway I liked this but could not rate it very high due to the high calories...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MandaLynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Fam loved this!!! I didnt like the mayo tast in it, but other than that it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
The whole family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I changed this recipe a little, mainly because I was serving it with a chicken meal and not a pasta meal. I omitted the butter, and substituted with 1 TBSP of olive oil. Instead of the mozzarella and Parm cheeses, I used cheddar cheese. I also added salt & pepper to taste. GREAT base recipe that I will experiment with other cheeses as well. Also tastes great on those little small sourdough & rye breads. (Usually sold by the deli).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
This sounds good, havent tried it. I just read the directions and some reviews and want to leave some advise. I make something similar but different :) And healthier too. I mix together shredded mozzarella, fresh finely chopped onion and a raw egg, this holds it together and is healthier than the mayo, i add a little salt and pepper to taste. I then spread the mixture onto the bread slices. Heat butter or oil in skillet and when hot, add the slices, topping side down and cook till golden on bottom, then carefully turn and brown other side. They taste great and the onion stays a bit crunchy and flavorful, also the egg adds a good flavor. I will try the recipe as written and please try mine, its really good. I havent made it in a while and completely forgot about it but this reminded me to make it again. Please leave feedback if you try it my way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tallya

Displaying results 31-40 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States