Cheese Onion Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by JQP1
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I made this last night for a dinner party with friends and it went quick! Everyone agreed this was the best garlic bread they had tasted. I followed the advise of the other reviews and cut the mayo to 2/3 cup. The only thing is next time I will add more garlic as we LOVE garlic!! I will definitely continue to use this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JQP1

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I didn't have mayo so I used caesar dressing instead! yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
The taste of these is marvelous!!!! I went an extra mile to show off my skills and made my own homemade french bread. Will use this many times in the future!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
I had been looking for a good cheese bread recipe for a long time and this fits the bill perfectly. The mayonnaise is a surprising ingredient that pulls everything together nicely. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
pretty good, but really rich. I halved the mayo like some reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffjergy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Center Point, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
AMAZING! I halfed the mayo and this turned out PERFECT! The family devoured it! I will be using this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Tagle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I thought that this recipe was really good...however watch the calories of this. Its definitely a lot! After a few bites it seemed to be a too much and I could tell that this was really heavy. So I ended up scraping off the top and just eating the bread with the butter mixture on it which was really good. Anyway I liked this but could not rate it very high due to the high calories...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MandaLynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Fam loved this!!! I didnt like the mayo tast in it, but other than that it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
The whole family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I changed this recipe a little, mainly because I was serving it with a chicken meal and not a pasta meal. I omitted the butter, and substituted with 1 TBSP of olive oil. Instead of the mozzarella and Parm cheeses, I used cheddar cheese. I also added salt & pepper to taste. GREAT base recipe that I will experiment with other cheeses as well. Also tastes great on those little small sourdough & rye breads. (Usually sold by the deli).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States