Cheese Onion Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
Good and different garlic bread. I used "garlic butter" also found from this site instead but still followed the mayo/cheese mixture. Very good. Went will with our dinner and everyone thought they were a delicious side worth repeating again! Thanks Holly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
great sprinkled with paprika on top also. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
I had to attend a party at my sisters and she put me in charge of garlic bread. She said, "I am impressed, you pulled it off, this is excellent." There was not one piece of this Cheese Onion Garlic Bread left. Everybody had three and four pieces, they loved it so much. Try it you will love it. And it is easy, ask my husband and son they made it. :~)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
I just came across this recipe and tried it for dinner one day. Both me and my boyfriend loved it!!! I never would of thought to use mayonaise in garlic bread but it came out beautifully and tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
This recipe for garlic bread was wonderful. Made it for a family reunion. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChrisEpieBaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tarzana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
This wasn't bad. It had a nice flavor, but my husband said it was too "slimy." The large amount of butter and mayo were just too much. I liked it well enough to go back for more, but probably won't make it again since my husband didn't like it at all. I'll try other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2002
Ohhh I am so glad I found this recipe. I tried a similar one and it is just not the same. This one is FABULOUS! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2hhh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2002
This was excellent! I used Italian bread and it worked very well. I was out of mayo (which is a sin in this house), but it still tasted very good. It was easy to make, but watch it under the broiler. 5 minutes was too much in my oven and it was slightly black, but still yummy - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2002
This is a terrific garlic bread recipe! I've been making garlic bread for years with our pasta dinners for my husband and I, but left the bread plain for the children. They do not usually enjoy garlic bread but LOVED this one. Just a few changes: Used half the amount of butter, added olive oil for the remainder, eliminated onion (not a favorite of the kids), crushed whole cloves of garlic and sauteed them until golden, then removed them. Oil/butter flavored nicely. (I put the garlic on my bread later, yuuummmm! Just don't stand too close!) Had Monterey Jack in the fridge instead of Mozzarella, worked very well. The cheese/mayo topping really makes this bread extra special. Way to go, Holly! - - - Virginia
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2002
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States