Cheese Onion Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2004
This was great! I got so many compliments on this. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2004
If you are on a diet - keep away! It is delicious - will cut back on mayo next time as other reviewers suggested and I doubled the amount of onion, garlic, butter spread which was also suggested - but it is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2003
Wonderful! Best garlic bread ever - Cut back in mayo just a tad and added a couple more cloves of garlic. I will be serving this often with pasta and soups this winter. Thank you Holly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2003
This recipe tasted fabulous and was very easy to make. I didn't use as much butter, mayo or cheese as the recipe calls for, in order to reduce the very outrageous amount of fat. It was sinfully delicious. My husband said it was the best garlic bread he has ever had. Thank you holly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2003
Absolutely Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NORMANJR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winsted, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lewisville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2003
This is the best cheesey garlic bread that I have ever had. This tops any bread you can get at any restaraunt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2003
Nice change to the old style of garlic bread, I put to much of the cheese mixture on for my taste but my wife loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2003
My husband and I loved this garlic bread!! It was definitely worth the effort (of having to sautee the onions and garlic in butter) I froze the leftovers and can't wait to have it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2003
The best garlic bread ever! Very filling and it almost looks like pizza, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
This was delicious! It's an incredibly easy recipe. I cooked this for my friends at college in a dorm kitchen, so you know it's easy! I increased the ammount of cheese and I followed one reviewer's suggestion to only use 2/3 c. of mayo. The only problem was that there was not enough of the garlic mixture. We are garlic fiends! I would advise doubling that section of the recipe for more garlic deliciousness. I also added some oregano and pepper. For those of you wondering about the mayo, this recipe does not produce mayo-flavored garlic bread. You can only taste the mozzarella and garlic. Once again, a fantabulous recipe and this will be going in my recipe book. 15 college kids give this recipe a 4.0.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oberlin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States