Cheese Lover's Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
WOW! EVERYONE, including finicky toddler, cleaned their plates for this one. DH even went for seconds. I didn't even have all the cheese and croutons called for in the recipe, and it still turned out great. THanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Towanda, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ekaterinburg, Sverdlovsk Oblast, Russia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
This recipe is called CHEESE LOVERS. You would not "cut back" on the cheese for this recipe if you LOVE cheese! That is the point of the amount! Loved it and so did my family! Added a touch of cream to the canned soup. Yum! (Yes, I am a Wisconsinite!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNYANN1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baraboo, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
My husband loved it. I didn't... Needed milk, which I should have added, but didn't. Just wasn't that pleasing to me...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Grove, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
I'm a huge cheese lover but this simply has way too much cheese in it. My husband couldn't even taste the tuna because of all the cheese. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
I added a handful of saltines to the croutons, a dash of curry powder and only used 1/2 lb of cheese. We all loved it. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
I needed a tuna casserole that my daughter who doesn't like fish would eat. The cheese did it. I did make some changes. I used whole grain egg noodles(12oz). I sauteed a small onion a couple cloves of garlic and fresh mushrooms. I cut the cheese in half and grated it. I used a can of cream of mushroom and a can of cream of celery both low sodium. To keep it rich I used about a half a can of 2% canned milk. Topped it w/ bread crumbs w/butter and a little cheese. My daughter loved it. Maybe I shouldn't have rated it w/the changes but you can have fun w/this a basic start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
I did what Karen Turner suggested, adding the curry and the garlic powder and halfing the cheese. It was awesome, even my 1 and 2 year olds liked it. The only change I'm going to make next time is to use the 2% cheese to decrease the amount of fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
This was sooo good.I used Chedder Cheese and depending on your oven you may have to leave it in longer so it melts more.My family loved it.I will definatly cook this one again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
This was really easy to make and my husband loved it. I did however, change it just a bit. I added some diced onion and 1 tsp. lemon pepper for extra flavor; reduced the cheese to 12 oz, which was plenty; and used cream of celery soup. My husband said it was great but could be a bit creamier, so next time, I might add 1 more can of soup, or maybe try adding 1/2 can of milk to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States