Cheese Lover's Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
My family loved this recipe. It was our favorite of all the tuna casseroles that we have tried. I used shredded cheese in place of cubed. I also used angel hair pasta because that was what I had on hand. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
If I hadn't added about a cup or so of milk, this tuna casserole would have been really dry. I sauteed half of an onion, a couple LARGE handfuls of matchstick carrots and garlic in EVOO and butter and added it to the casserole. I also made my own croutons. Good, but again you need to add milk or it's dry. As I made it, there were no leftovers. I'll make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
This was a wonderful tuna casserole recipe. I used egg noodles instead of elbows and used about 12oz. cubed velveeta instead of the cheddar, because thats what I had on hand. I also added thawed frozen peas to the mix for added "veggies". All in all a nice change from traditional tuna casserole. I will definately make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Loved it! I substituted cream of potato soup for cream of mushroom, used less cheese, and took Chef in SF's suggestion to add sour cream, chives and garlic. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladycrim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Campbell, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Really Good and fast. I will make it agian. I just took the basics of the recipe and ran with what I had in the pantry. It turned out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennyLane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
This recipe was very good the croutons added was very good; It made it crispy and delightful. The whole family likes it and wanted thirds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
I loved it; I usually pass tuna off as chicken in my family because kids AND husband "think" they don't like tuna but they almost always gobble it up and ask for more. Today, they saw the tuna can...drat! I used bread crumbs instead of croutons and I only used 1/2 cheese called for. Yummy good, even if my family won't eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
This meal tasted so great. I am not even a big cheese person. I would recommend this to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arminda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
I used ceasar flavored croutons, and this was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
Yippee! My three year old liked it. We substitued crab for one can of tuna due to the fact we were horrified to discover we only had 1 on hand. Very simple and kids can help put the cheese on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States