Cheese Lover's Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
This gets a star knocked off for the measurements/ratio being waaay off. Am i reading this correctly just one cup, ONE CUP! of macaroni with 2 cans of tuna and an entire POUND of cheese?? I measured out my one cup of mac and stirred in the two cans of tuna and thought "Hmm, this cant be right." So i ended up having to boil more mac. What a waste of time! But anyway, i really like the addition of the croutons. I lightly crushed mine. It was great. No way does this require a POUND of cheese. I eye balled that too. I served this with AR's Italian Peas. It went nicely together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Loved it! I hate to say that I too made some modifications to the recipe. I used 3 cups of egg noodles instead of elbow macaroni (for variety & more servings) and added melted butter to the croutons before spreading them on top of the casserole. I baked for 20 mins in a 2 quart casserole dish at 350 and broiled for 1 min to brown the crouton topping. I was going to freeze the leftovers but my husband insisted it would disappear by tomorrow night's dinner. A definite addition to our family's favorite recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
This was delicious...however I cut the cheese in half as well. I'm glad I did, otherwise I would have had a Cheese casserole. Thanks for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kacielynne22

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
This was good! I used less cheese and it was still VERY cheesy. I give it a 4 because it wasn't bad but I am still going to continue looking for that tuna casserole that is ammmmazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taylor Mill, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
The only change I made in this recipe is that I whisked in one cup of mayo with the mushroom soup. OMG it made it one of the creamiest tuna noodle casseroles I ahve ever had!!! LOVED THIS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
Very yummy. I took the advise of Chef in SF and added sour cream and garlic but other than that I kept the recipe the same. I love cheese so this was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
This recipe was very quick and simple. The first time I made it I decided 1 lb of cheese was way too much. Second time, I doubled the noodles and cream of mushroom, cut the cheese in half, and topped with bread crumbs. Yum! It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Holder
Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Boyfriend loves this recipe. I cook it all the time but have to add salt, pepper, and a dash of whatever sounds good to me at the time. And I cook it about 10-15 minutes longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
My family loved this recipe. It was our favorite of all the tuna casseroles that we have tried. I used shredded cheese in place of cubed. I also used angel hair pasta because that was what I had on hand. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
If I hadn't added about a cup or so of milk, this tuna casserole would have been really dry. I sauteed half of an onion, a couple LARGE handfuls of matchstick carrots and garlic in EVOO and butter and added it to the casserole. I also made my own croutons. Good, but again you need to add milk or it's dry. As I made it, there were no leftovers. I'll make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States