Cheese Lover's Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This was a pretty easy recipe. I followed Leahnwells advice since I had the ingredients on hand and had to use them up. I found it was a great way to sneak a little protein to my 2 yr. old, who only thought he was getting Mac N Cheese. It was not fishy at all and was a nice and quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
My kids love this recipes and it is a hit with the whole family. Cheap, easy, and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Superior, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Hastings, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
This recipe was very simple.. I usually don't follow recipes, but always like to add additional ingredients to spice it up. This recipe, I already had leftovers from last night.. Mac N cheese.. To this recipe, I kept 1 can of tuna, 1 can of mushroom soup and the mac n cheese. I did add 1 small can diced green chilis, 1 tsp. cayenne pepper, 1 tsp pepper, instead of the cheddar cheese, I used parmesan and mozerella... Since the mac n cheese already had the artificial cheddar packet loaded with sodium.. This tasted delicious. Open up your palettes and don't stick with norm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
This was fantastic! I used a little less cheese, added some milk, black pepper and peas, and used Ritz crackers on top. My whole family devoured it and that includes 4 year old twins. Great, easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Wow-interesting reviews on this recipe...it IS called "Cheese Lover's Tuna Casserole" for a reason! We loved it...added 1/2 c. more pasta (to finish the box) and frozen peas (to sneak past my picky youngest!), but that was it. Casserole came out cheesy & yummy...the crushed croutons were a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AFWife88

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
I made the following changes: I put breadcrumbs instead of croutons on top. I broiled it for a minute after baking for 15 minutes. I put it in a 8x8 pan instead of 9x13. My husband and I thought this was good, but I thought it could use some mushrooms, chives, or onions... maybe next time =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slattekm

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I am normally kinda of a "gourmet" cook but I LOVED how EASY to make and GREAT this turned out for my toddlers!! I used spiral pasta and added corn....perfect kids meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coronado, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I really love it but instead of putting 1 1/2 cup of crutons i put 1/2 a cup and i crushed them cuasei find the crutons are a bit too much but overall very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Easy and good for the kiddo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILLYJH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Filling and fantastic! Delicious, simple to make and easy to clean up! I did use 1.5 cups of macaroni on the advice of a review, and I also used Kraft Tex-Mex shredded cheese which was awesome. Instead of croutons or crackers on top, I used crushed Harvest Cheddar Sun Chips (one 100 calorie package).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States