Cheese Lover's Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
This was delicious! I used bread crumbs because I didn't have any croutons and I added peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
This was very good but I also changed it up a bit. I usually try to stick to the recipe but this one seemed like it needed to be changed slightly to fit our tastes. I used 2 cups of macaroni and a cup of milk (having read that as a suggestion) and I used extra crutons. Turned out really good. For the leftovers I added some real bacon bits and it was tasty too. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Very cheesy and very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PhiloDot

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Andrews, Texas, USA
Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Our family loves tuna and so glad I came across it. Its one of our favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DDS1050

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
added a little sour crm, garlic powder and paprika french fried onions for the top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I'm going to give this 5 stars. This to me was delicious. I followed directions to a T. My husband said that he would add peas to it, I will probably do that next time. But it was really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trhjrh06

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I don't typically make casseroles and decided to do this because I needed something quick (and nutricious) for my boys. Very nice dish- creamy, mellow , comforting. I substituted one can of tuna for a can of condensed clam soup and added one cooked bag of frozen broccoli. I used 1/2 the amount of cheese. Better than take out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
my boy friend gets excited whenever i make this dish now. i followed the recipe exactly except i added a bit of chopped celery for some crunch. Will be making this again and often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Soooo good! Cheesy and creamy! I put mozzarella and cheddar in b/c that's what I had. I heated the soup 1/2 can of cream and the cheese before mixing everything together. My daughter hates any bread crumb type thing on top so I used plain potato chips crushed up. My picky 1, 3, and 5 year old girls loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This was my first casserole like this .... and probably my last. Between the cheese, pasta, and soup I found it to be a very heavy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States