Cheese Lover's Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Wow, so so good! I didn't change anything except added the french fried onions on top and it was really good! My husband and I both loved it! Thank you! So simple and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I pretty mcuh followed the concept of the recipe but did my own thing at the same time. First of all, I used egg noodles, I used one family size thing of mushroom soup. PEAS!!!! and french fried onions. And of course the tuna. I made the casserole early in the morning because I wouldnt have time in the evening. I topped it with loads of cheese, and put tin foil on top and cooked it for about 40mins. For the last 10minutes I put the french fried onions on top and no tin foil. Turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSSPARKLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I just loved this recipe. I did not use all the cheese though, maybe 3/4 of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debby

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
bacicly layered mac and cheese in a cassrole dish but still amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil' Snow Monster

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Concord, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Loved it! Used half the amount of cheese like other reviewers suggested and it turned out delish! Hubby even went back for THIRDS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smarsten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This was not a very good tuna casserole. I have tried multiple recipes trying to find my favorite and this was one of the worst as far as the ingredients given. Yeah it may be cheesy but there is no FLAVOR whatsoever. I had to add a ton of salt & pepper to every plate to at least have something to taste. I did also add peas for nutrition. But I probably wouldnt make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
The Hubby Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
This was delicious! I used bread crumbs because I didn't have any croutons and I added peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
This was very good but I also changed it up a bit. I usually try to stick to the recipe but this one seemed like it needed to be changed slightly to fit our tastes. I used 2 cups of macaroni and a cup of milk (having read that as a suggestion) and I used extra crutons. Turned out really good. For the leftovers I added some real bacon bits and it was tasty too. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Very cheesy and very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PhiloDot

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Andrews, Texas, USA
Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States