Cheese Lover's Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I shouldn't be rating and review this recipe because I made several changes but without them it would have scored much lower. While I was mixing the ingredients together the mixture looked way too dry so I mixed in about 1/4-1/2 cup milk and about 1/2 cup of mayo. Used wide egg noodles instead of macaroni because that is what I'm used to. I cut the cheese back a smidgen added pepper, garlic and onion powder. Otherwise it would have been very bland. However now, its my new tuna casserole recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlemomcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Yummy! My whole family loved this! I added cream of chicken instead of mushroom and used both shreddeded cheddar and parm instead of the cubes. I also used crushed ritz crackers over top instead of crutons. It turned out very well, and the best part, it was easy! ;p
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Let me first say that I really tweaked this recipe. I used 1 box of whole wheat pasta, 2 cans of fat free low sodium condensed cream of mushroom soup, 3 cans of tuna, block of cheddar, 4 oz of shredded cheese, 3 cups of brocolli-cauliflower-carrot blend veggies, kosher salt, black pepper, cayenne pepper, and garlic. I added the croutons at the end like the original recipe but I think they can definitely be left out. This is the seond time that I've ever had tuna casserole and I would 100% make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
My picky bf and I both liked this. I used cream of asparagus soup because that's what I had on hand. I used less cheese and added broccoli. This recipe is begging for an onion like some other reviewers suggested. It was not dry and did not require milk. The croutons were weird - not sure what the point was. I recommend excluding the croutons and adding veggies! Otherwise it's a good base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
This is a nice recipe I did add some peas and milk from reading what some of the other reviewers stated. My family loved this dish it's a keeper. Thank you Elke
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Delicious! I added some diced celery, a sprinkle of garlic powder, cayenne pepper, and used breadcrumbs instead of croutons. The bf sampled it and loved it (he hates mushrooms, as do I, but I didn't dare tell him what's in here! He won't even touch cream of mushroom soup, but I can make an exception) Thanks, Elke!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I made a lot of changes to this recipe, but I think even without the alterations I made it would come out pretty tasty! Like some other reviewers, I doubled the pasta. I shredded a 10-ounce block of mild cheddar (two pounds seemed like too much, but half that seemed like not enough!). I also added about 2/3 cup of frozen peas, as well as some finely diced red/orange/yellow bell peppers I had left over from another recipe, for a little color. Finally, I added some black pepper, garlic and onion powders, and a few shakes each of Old Bay seasoning and seasoned salt. I think adding these helped a lot. I whisked them together in the pan with the mushroom soup and 1/2 can of milk before adding everything else. A little decadent, maybe, but this was a perfect, easy "comfort food" dish for a rainy day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Yummy! Just add what you want to make it your own. Shredded carrots and chives were good. Added a little milk and it was nice and creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Very cheesy! Had to sub Club crackers for croutons, family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I didn't have any tuna on hand but I did have leftover fried chicken. Just removed chicken from the bone and followed the recipe and used panko instead of croutons. The kids enjoyed it and it was very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States