Cheese Lover's Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 14, 2002
This was very easy and I had it made in 25 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2002
Loved this! Threw it together while my daughter was at piano lessons, and it was done when she got home. I added about 1/2-1 teaspoon curry powder and 1/2 teaspoon garlic powder to the tuna mixture, but also cut the shredded cheese in half(8 oz total). Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2002
I had always resisted making tuna casserole, I didn't want to be so suburban! But one night all I had for protein in the house was tuna, so I gave this a try, and I am so glad I did! Very good, not too fishy! I did cut the cheese in half, which still made a wonderful cheesy dish! This will be a standard in our home from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2002
SUPER easy, and even our toddler loved it! I used 2 cups shredded cheddar (8 oz instead of 12) and crumbled Ritz crackers on top. Even with 2 cans of tuna, it's not overpowering. Easily the best tuna casserole I've tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyKidzMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2002
I decided to make this because my kids love croutons. It was very dominant. I used extra wide egg noodles and the full 1lb of cheese which worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
This is a fantastic recipe. However, if you are not a fan of mushrooms, you can use condensed broccoli cheese soup as a substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
I added almost another can of cream of mushroom soup as it looked a little dry. I also cut back on the cheese...1-lb was way too much. Everyone loved this recipe though..I will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: Island Pond, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
A little too cheesy for me, but my husband loved it. I added a little milk & frozen green peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stockbridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
My family loves this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2001
yummy dish. simple to make but suggest vegetables or other sides to eat with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States