Cheese Lover's Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
Pretty good. I didn't use croutons because I didn't have any, but I used dried herb stuffing. It was a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2003
This recipe turned out well with a couple of additions... I added about a 1/4 cup chives chopped finely, a small container sour cream, and two cloves crushed garlic. I mixed those with the cream of mushroom soup. I also added some frozen peas, carrots, and corn. That gave it some nice colors. We really liked the cheesiness and the crunch from the croutons. Thanks for a good recipe idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2003
This recipe was OK. It was a little too fishy. The croutons were also a little overpowering. Next time I will used crushed buttery crackers, or bread crumbs. I would also stir in some vegetables, sauted chopped onions, and peas, etc. to give it more substance. I might also add a little water or milk. Will make again only with several modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
This is the best tuna casserole! This time I only used 1 can on albacore tuna (it tastes like chicken). I also added diced onion for a little bite. And substituted 1/2 lb of colby and 1/2 lb of pepper jack instead of cheddar. Was a big hit with work! Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAN369

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxnard, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2002
DEFINITELY "Cheese Lover's", but my family is major cheese-a-holics, so this was a GREAT recipe. I probably didn't use as much cheese, I kind of guessed at it. I used grated cheese as well. I actually made this ahead and froze it, it froze VERY well and was the best Tuna Casserole I've made. A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2002
This is a great recipes that is very filling. I love cheese so I left in the one pound but have found it easier to work with when it is shredded (more convienent to as you can buy cheese already shredded). I also tend to cut back a bit on the croutons on the top as they add quite a bit of salt (and salty taste) to the recipe. I don't make it a lot because it is rather fattening but when I do my husband goes nuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2002
like other reviewers, I reduced the cheese to one cup, and I also used crumbled ritz crackers, rather than crutons. Overall, it tastes good and is very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2002
This recipe was good, but a little bit too rich for our taste! After eating it, I did not want to eat anything cheesy for a week! But it was pretty good otherwise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2002
This was my first time ever making and having tuna casserole and this recipe was EXCELLENT. I invited two friends over to share it with me and they agreed. The only thing I did was add about 1/2 a cup of water to the soup mixture. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2002
I am a beginner cook, and was THRILLED with this recipe! Not only was it simple to make, everyone I shared it with had seconds, thirds, FOURTHS!! I changed a few things though. I only used half the amt. of cheese that the original called for and I used cream of chicken soup (added half a can of milk), and a can of french fried onions for the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States