Cheese Lover's Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2003
This recipe was OK. It was a little too fishy. The croutons were also a little overpowering. Next time I will used crushed buttery crackers, or bread crumbs. I would also stir in some vegetables, sauted chopped onions, and peas, etc. to give it more substance. I might also add a little water or milk. Will make again only with several modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
This is the best tuna casserole! This time I only used 1 can on albacore tuna (it tastes like chicken). I also added diced onion for a little bite. And substituted 1/2 lb of colby and 1/2 lb of pepper jack instead of cheddar. Was a big hit with work! Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAN369

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxnard, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2002
DEFINITELY "Cheese Lover's", but my family is major cheese-a-holics, so this was a GREAT recipe. I probably didn't use as much cheese, I kind of guessed at it. I used grated cheese as well. I actually made this ahead and froze it, it froze VERY well and was the best Tuna Casserole I've made. A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2002
This is a great recipes that is very filling. I love cheese so I left in the one pound but have found it easier to work with when it is shredded (more convienent to as you can buy cheese already shredded). I also tend to cut back a bit on the croutons on the top as they add quite a bit of salt (and salty taste) to the recipe. I don't make it a lot because it is rather fattening but when I do my husband goes nuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2002
like other reviewers, I reduced the cheese to one cup, and I also used crumbled ritz crackers, rather than crutons. Overall, it tastes good and is very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2002
This recipe was good, but a little bit too rich for our taste! After eating it, I did not want to eat anything cheesy for a week! But it was pretty good otherwise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2002
This was my first time ever making and having tuna casserole and this recipe was EXCELLENT. I invited two friends over to share it with me and they agreed. The only thing I did was add about 1/2 a cup of water to the soup mixture. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2002
I am a beginner cook, and was THRILLED with this recipe! Not only was it simple to make, everyone I shared it with had seconds, thirds, FOURTHS!! I changed a few things though. I only used half the amt. of cheese that the original called for and I used cream of chicken soup (added half a can of milk), and a can of french fried onions for the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2002
This was very easy and I had it made in 25 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2002
Loved this! Threw it together while my daughter was at piano lessons, and it was done when she got home. I added about 1/2-1 teaspoon curry powder and 1/2 teaspoon garlic powder to the tuna mixture, but also cut the shredded cheese in half(8 oz total). Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Rib-Sticking Casseroles
Rib-Sticking Casseroles

They'll love a nice casserole tonight. Choose from over 1,200 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States