Cheese Lover's Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I am normally kinda of a "gourmet" cook but I LOVED how EASY to make and GREAT this turned out for my toddlers!! I used spiral pasta and added corn....perfect kids meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coronado, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I really love it but instead of putting 1 1/2 cup of crutons i put 1/2 a cup and i crushed them cuasei find the crutons are a bit too much but overall very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Easy and good for the kiddo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILLYJH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Filling and fantastic! Delicious, simple to make and easy to clean up! I did use 1.5 cups of macaroni on the advice of a review, and I also used Kraft Tex-Mex shredded cheese which was awesome. Instead of croutons or crackers on top, I used crushed Harvest Cheddar Sun Chips (one 100 calorie package).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
You have to be a cheese lover or crazy to add a whole bag of cheese to a casserol!!! I used 2 cups of pasta and half the bag of cheese all together with this recipe and the cheese wedges I served with it. I only added the crushed croutons ontop to half of the pan but it was really good! A lot better than I tought it would. I would make my tuna casserole this was way again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
my family loved this. The tuna flavor was not overpowering just right. I added half a can of milk and only had 8oz of shredded sharp cheddar. I sauted half a small onion and 2 cloves of garlic in EVOO and butter. Used crushed townhouse crackers on top and sprayed top with i can't believe it's not butter spray. Surprised it was so good will def make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitkitty79
Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
This gets a star knocked off for the measurements/ratio being waaay off. Am i reading this correctly just one cup, ONE CUP! of macaroni with 2 cans of tuna and an entire POUND of cheese?? I measured out my one cup of mac and stirred in the two cans of tuna and thought "Hmm, this cant be right." So i ended up having to boil more mac. What a waste of time! But anyway, i really like the addition of the croutons. I lightly crushed mine. It was great. No way does this require a POUND of cheese. I eye balled that too. I served this with AR's Italian Peas. It went nicely together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Loved it! I hate to say that I too made some modifications to the recipe. I used 3 cups of egg noodles instead of elbow macaroni (for variety & more servings) and added melted butter to the croutons before spreading them on top of the casserole. I baked for 20 mins in a 2 quart casserole dish at 350 and broiled for 1 min to brown the crouton topping. I was going to freeze the leftovers but my husband insisted it would disappear by tomorrow night's dinner. A definite addition to our family's favorite recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
This was delicious...however I cut the cheese in half as well. I'm glad I did, otherwise I would have had a Cheese casserole. Thanks for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kacielynne22

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
This was good! I used less cheese and it was still VERY cheesy. I give it a 4 because it wasn't bad but I am still going to continue looking for that tuna casserole that is ammmmazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taylor Mill, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States